We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and quiet”
Review of La Source Bleue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Source Bleue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Fantastic hotel. Although I am a fan of rustic charm, the comfort of the modern rooms is pretty great. The bathroom is beautiful and I want that rainshower at home! Location is just gorgeous, it is perfectly quiet.The hotel has a beautiful park and the clearest lake I have ever seen, with a source in a magical blue colour! Due to the weather we were forced to dine inside and I found the restaurant rather cold and dark, not very inviting (maybe a matter of taste). Quality of the food was very good though. Breakfast in the old mill was ok, coffee can be a lot stronger.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saskeeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for La Source Bleue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 270 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

The original building is a converted former paper mill and this hotel stands amidst manicured grounds and offers luxurious rooms with a very high standard of fixtures and fittings. The owner, Natalie is rightfully very proud of her establishment and is extremely welcoming upon arrival. She speaks good English and does everything to make your stay enjoyable.

It's an excellent venue for winding down and relaxing. Dining as a group, service was very slow, although the food was generally good and the restaurant is popular with the locals too.

A few days spent here and you will be well rested and at peace with the world.

Room Tip: Rooms in the modern building away from the main house are excellent with their own sun terraces and...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lancerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We arrived after driving from the north of England as a stopover on our journey south, this place is idyllic. Our welcome was pleasant and genuine, the room was very well appointed and comfortable, the restaurant was friendly and provided good quality food in a range of menus to suit any pocket. Most of all the place and setting is so calming , we could have stayed longer. Great value too and we applaud their Eco ethics. A real find and definitely a rural idyl.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JAH981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here on our first night on a trip to the Italian Lakes. What a good start. Beautiful comfortable rooms with balcony and good shower in a wonderful setting. Shame we were there for only one night would happily have spent more time here. Great walks around the property. We had a lovely evening meal in the old mill part of the hotel. Can't review breakfast as we were too full from previous evening. Definitely one to revisit and recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janehague2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night at the end of May as part of our summer holiday travelling from the Champagne region to SW France.

We were welcomed by the delightful owner, Nathalie, and shown to our apartment (La Maison Clara) which is separate from the hotel and restaurant. This is a 2 storey little house with a lounge area, kitchenette and cloakroom on the ground floor and a large bedroom and jacuzzi bathroom on the upper floor. It is exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated, although not quite to our taste with choice of colour scheme, we could not fault the detail of the finish, and for the price it is quite incredible.

There is an outside patio area with seats and table for guests staying at La Maison Clara. We wish we could have stayed for longer to enjoy the benefits of our apartment, but this was a brief stopover as part of our journey across France.

The hotel is situated in quite a remote area, so a car would be needed if planning to stay and eat elsewhere. We dined in the restaurant, for 48 euros each which initially I thought was quite pricey until the food arrived. There were many courses, I think I counted 7 in total although even at the end of all of those there then followed chocolates and an additional dessert 'compliments of the chef'. The food was very good and although our steak was not the best I have ever had, all of the other food made up for that. The restaurant itself is in a separate building to the hotel and overlooks the watermill. You could dine outside on the terrace overlooking the mill if the weather is warm and sunny.

The surrounding grounds are beautiful and a visit to the 'blue lake' is a must see as this is literally past some conifer trees about 2 minutes walk from our bedroom.

We really liked staying here and would love to return albeit for a longer time. All of the other bedrooms are of an excellent standard overlooking the lake and gardens. If you are travelling through the Champagne region and want an Eco friendly hotel in very nice surroundings then look no further. I think the hotel itself offers value for money but you will spend the same amount on a meal in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAHPGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

What a super place. The new hotel part has been designed with luxury in mind. No expense spared. The owners are charming and very helpful. Bags were carried into our room and everything explained. Very luxurious room. HUGE flat screen tv lovely, lovely. We had dinner in the old mill part of the hotel. Such delicious food and professional service. Elegant table linen and lovely china.. What a delight

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogers26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Found on the Web and the place is a real delight, excellent modern rooms with all the amenities, superb food in a separate restaurant building that was an old mill, all renovated to a very high standard and all in a lovely quiet location complete with a the "Blue Pool". Definitely one to use again on a trip through France. They only have a 12 or so rooms so be sure to book early and it seems busy so I would recommend booking before arrival.

Room Tip: I believe they all have a balcony and all face the mill pool area.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gudmont-Villiers
14.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Chaumont Centre Gare
13.6 mi away
La Grange du Relais Hotel-Restaurant
La Grange du Relais Hotel-Restau...
#1 of 2 in Colombey-les-deux-Eglises
267 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Val
Hotel Le Grand Val
#4 of 10 in Chaumont
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Hotel des Pirates
Hotel des Pirates
#1 of 2 in Dolancourt
176 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Moulin du Landion
18.5 mi away
Bio Motel
Bio Motel
#1 of 1 in Semoutiers-Montsaon
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Source Bleue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Source Bleue

Address: la Source Bleue | Gudmont, 52320 Gudmont-Villiers, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Haute-Marne > Gudmont-Villiers
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gudmont-Villiers
Price Range: $95 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Source Bleue 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Source Bleue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing