We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fanhams Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fanhams Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ware
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

We spent Christmas here! It was lovely! Really warm welcome, lovely comfortable room and bed in the main house, lovely breakfast and a very inviting roaring log fire. Very Christmassy and traditional , friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Stay in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swaddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    169
    62
    40
    22
See reviews for
142
198
10
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Our whole day was amazing we enjoyed it so much. The team that helped us out were all excellent, Sarah organised everything before hand and then Scott ran our day for us, and I cannot fault them. I would recommend getting married at this venue to anyone. We got married in the main house and its beautiful such an idyllic setting and we got some beautiful photos!
The honeymoon suite was beautiful overlooking the gardens, it was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandrastig12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We had our whole wedding day here from start to finish it was honestly amazing couldn't have asked for anything else. Nothing was a problem
For them Bex our co-ordinator was fab as was Sarah and the team. Would recommend this hotel over and over again. The main house is just stunning. Rooms are lovely. The courtyard is lovely rooms have been redone to a high standard. Would a million percent stay again. Food is also wonderful.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Redonwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Fanhams through an offer on Amazon and had a lovely experience we had a great dinner and enjoyed after dinner drinks by the fireplace. The coffee selection was great you must try the Jamaican Blue. Our bedroom was compact but featured an amazing shower and good quality bedding.
Breakfast had a good selection on offer and our waitress was very pleasant.
There was a wedding taking place but this didn't effect our stay.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I went with four friends which was a surprise for me by them - it was really excellent in a beautiful wood panelled room with tasteful decorations and comfy sofas - the service was efficient and helpful and the sandwiches, scones and cakes gorgeous. Although it was cold we did manage a short walk around the gardens.

Having had afternoon tea in some of the large London hotels I would say that this was superior

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Having booked D, B&B through an Amazon offer, we were delighted to find ourselves in the Rose Suite - a beautiful room with four poster bed overlooking the gardens. The location of the hotel is great, as are the gardens - and every member of staff went out of their way to be helpful.
The only reason I haven't rated it with 5 stars is because the bathroom was very ordinary - but I understand the bathrooms in the old building are to be upgraded.
We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: I can't comment on other rooms in the old building - or in the newer annex - but if you can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 253Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Have just attended a Christmas Lunch combined with our bowls clubs prize giving. The 3 course Carvery Lunch was excellent as was the service given to us by Sophie and her team. We were in the Hertford and Ware room which is light, comfortable and accessible by a lift. Everyone was full of compliments for the venue, food and staff. Would highly recommend this venue.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ware
1.3 mi away
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
14.8 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St. Albans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,023 reviews
9.5 mi away
Down Hall Country House Hotel
Down Hall Country House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hatfield Heath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Ware Hotel
20.8 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,656 reviews
6.6 mi away
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
#1 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fanhams Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fanhams Hall Hotel

Property: Fanhams Hall Hotel
Address: Fanhams Hall Fanhams Hall Road, Ware SG12 7PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Ware
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ware
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fanhams Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exceptional combination where old tradition meets the 21st century, Fanhams Hall Hotel is a Jacobean Manor House. Set in 27 acres of stunning Grade I listed grounds it boasts many features including a Grade II listed Japanese Tea House and formal gardens. The hotel's Hertfordshire location is just a short distance from all the major routes into London, Stansted, M1, M25 or simply the A10 just around the corner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fanhams Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fanhams Hall Ware
Fanhams Hall Hotel Ware, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing