We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Indian restaurants I have found”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Neelakash

Neelakash
Ranked #3 of 87 Restaurants in Ware
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perigueux, France
Level Contributor
112 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“One of the best Indian restaurants I have found”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We went in a family group of 4 on a Saturday night and the place was busy which was a good sign! And we were not disappointed.

Service was good, a nice welcome from all the staff and then attentive without being all over you. The menu was extensive and we all had different dishes and all reported that their meals were exceptional. As a general comment, the food was delicious and not greasy in any way, which is the main criticism my other half has when eating at Indian restaurants.

The bill for 4 main courses including a bottle of wine and a couple of beers was around £60 which I thought was good value. Mr Akbar, the owner, came over at the end of our meal and offered us a post-dinner drink on the house.

When we visit the family in Ware again, we will definitely all be going back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Franco-Files
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    55
    17
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Food here is excellent along with the service. Have eaten here numerous times and never been disappointed. The restaurant is extremely clean and the seating allows for large groups.... This is a must if you are in Ware!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Super cool.. Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I love this place . The staff are so good and the food is just too good.. One of the best indian restaurants in uk.. Well worth it

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ice234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My favourite Indian restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I love Neelakash, the food is always lovely and although service can be a bit slower when they are busy their food is always worth the wait.
The staff are friendly and you're always offered a free drink after your meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“wonderful best curry in ware”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

we have regularly visited this restaurant and always have a wonderful meal all the staff are helpful and food is always wonderful never had a bad meal here. they are always happy to make you things that arent on the menu if you ask. we often also use them for takeaways - the only downside to this is the fact they do not deliver.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ataralasgalasriniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neelakash also viewed

Stanstead Abbotts, Ware
Ware, Hertfordshire
 
Ware, Hertfordshire
Ware, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Neelakash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing