We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find for travellers”
Review of Bobber's

Bobber's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Miramichi, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great find for travellers”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Try to stop here on our way to or from the west coast. Lots of choice, reliable quality and especially good home made desserts. Friendly staff and lively atmosphere make it a pleasant break on our yearly coast to coast trek.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    44
    7
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stopped at Bobbers at a friend's suggestion and was glad that we did. This restaurant offered true comfort food. We went for a late breakfast and enjoyed the meal. The only thing that I truly regretted was not planning my order so i still had room to buy a slice of the pie that looked like a slice of heaven. If you are driving to the Sault, then set your GPS on Bobbers for a last leg meal break

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANADA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food but...”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Great food, good waitress but the bathrooms are horrible. Both my husband and I had to use the restrooms. Not clean, paper towels on the floor. Is it a bit much to ask someone who works there to check out the bathrooms and make sure they have been cleaned up and you have paper towels and toilet paper set up?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LPMCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sault ste marie
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Found hair in BOTH coleslaw”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I went here for dinner .. as we heard how great the food and desserts are here..
We each ordered a dinner, and each dinner came with a side of coleslaw - Yum! .. Except, BOTH of our coleslaws had HAIR IN IT .. BOTH! .. I could almost understand if I found 1 hair, but we both had a hair, which made us sick to our stomach.
The server offered us a new coleslaw .. umm no thanks!.
She didnt even take anything off of our bill. We have not been back since, and won't be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
499 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“Cute Little Local Place”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great breakfast, fast service. Try the Canadian Bacon. We stopped here after staying next door at the Bavarian Inn. Seems to be the best place in town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dre51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobber's also viewed

Bruce Mines, Northeastern Ontario
Bruce Mines, Northeastern Ontario
 
Bruce Mines, Northeastern Ontario
Richards Landing, St. Joseph Island
 
Thessalon, Northeastern Ontario
Hilton Beach, St. Joseph Island
 

Been to Bobber's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing