We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tanah Aina Farrah Soraya Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Raub District
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The Pines Resort(Bukit Fraser)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tumike Hotel(Bentong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Grand Ion Delemen Hotel(Genting Highlands)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crockfords Hotel(Genting Highlands)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Maxims(Genting Highlands)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
75
43
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
43
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning walkjungle trekkingflying foxteam buildingnice showerbbq dinnerbathrooms toiletslove naturedont misscity lifeoutdoor activitypeace of mindnight staywonderful weekendair conditioningclose to naturehot water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 122 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The boys love this place.. This is their 1st time camping and tenting.. Nice tent setup with comfortable bed, pillow and ikea blanket.. Hammock and table and chairs outside the tent..
Tips for tenting, bring torch light or tent light for the night inside the tent.. but light is everywhere in the camp area..
Food is good especially for durian lover..
We also went for jungle trecking to the leap of faith waterfall and one of the guide carry our 5 y.o boy all the way.. So nice of him..
I feel this is a good place and a safe place for the kids to experience nature, exploring river and waterfall.. We definitely will come back and next time will try dorm or chalet..
Owh btw I loveeee the organic shampoo and shower gel!.. And kudos to the staff and the boss for keeping this place clean and comfortable for the guest!..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aidil1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanahAinaResort, Manager at Tanah Aina Farrah Soraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Aidil,

Sincerest gratitude from all of at Tanah Aina for writing this review.

I have always thought that our camping package for families with young children, and your review proves just that ;)

We are glad to hear that you love our organic shampoo and shower gel, as you might have noticed we strive very hard to ensure our beloved Sungai Delam stays the way it is.

We would be very glad to have you and family over again soon, our dorms and chalets are just as awesome too, we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.


Cheers
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stay on 2nd and 3rd September 2013 for field visit trip for company team-building activity. Stay at tenting area near river was a total new experience for me because it was my first time sleep less then 3 feet from mainstream river. Stay in the single tent giving me a privilege of privacy and more space in the tenting room.

The river water were crystal clear with a lot of fish swimming again the current. All the facilities were up to date complete with the toilet, prayer hall, dining area, gazebo, open activities hall and many more which compliment the beautiful nature ambiance.

They serve a local fresh food and fruits which was great experience especially when I know all of them planted in the resort area by their staff. There were a lot of activities being offered such as, jungle and river tracking, flying fox, morning walk, night walk, team building games and many more.

Few things that I want to highlight are as follow: 1) Handphone coverage is limited to certain time for certain telco service only. 2) Tent was so hot on the afternoon and dark at the night. 3) Toilet is limited. 4) WiFi connection - Upon request and limited using satellite connection.

Overall, I happy and fell very good experience stayed at Tanah Aina Resort and promise to myself to come again with my family and stay at the chelate or family house. It also recommended to the newly wed couple that love to have privacy "nature" honeymoon.

Room Tip: Choose the tenting area which facing the river
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visitoradvise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanahAinaResort, Manager at Tanah Aina Farrah Soraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear visitoradvise,

Thank you for taking time to write this awesome review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and your two colleagues during this field trip for your company site visit.

It is amazing how observant you are towards the surrounding of our resort and I can't thank you enough.

Hopefully you will bring much more sweet memories home when the company team building materializes this coming November.

Perhaps, earlier with your family?

Till then, your tent by the river awaits you :)


Sincerely,
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you are reading this, then you would already have heard about Tanah Aina from somewhere, and wondering whether this is the right place to spend a couple of days, whether it's worth the $$ for a "camp"..
Yes, yes, yes.. look no further, and confirm your booking.

The whole place is pristine, and staff are hard at work to keep it that way. I suppose it makes a big difference that the owner Puan Sri Sabrina come around often to keep an eye on things. Upkeep is not Malaysia's strongest point, and her attention to details made the place well-kept and delightful -for example -raya cookies!

My jungle hut is a misnomer - quality sheets and decorative furnishing (see the website pics), reminds me of the sahib-memsahib lifestyle during colonial times.. No airconditioning is needed, and the fan is useful. The insect screens are effective.

No hot water, but then I discovered that cold water showers is survivable! The washrooms are perpetually wet, but clean.

Food is nothing like the usual camp food. Expect a decent hotel Malay food buffet, every lunch and dinner.

The staff is hardworking, helpful and friendly. The only off note is that the reception lady is a bit sour.

Not many mosquitoes despite being in the jungle. We stayed 2 nights, and I wish there are special offers for 3 nights and longer stays..

Tip1: Tanah Aina is relatively still a secret. I met quite a number of repeat visitors. Economics may not allow it, but I hope they can limit the number of guests at any one point. Large crowd trekking to the waterfall is a turn-off, and nobody gets to appreciate the wonderful nature around. So try to go off-weekends and avoid holidays...

Tip2: Water sandals or shoes are required for trekking and the Leap of Faith. If you forgot these, you can buy cheap RM10 ones there. The instructions that come with the booking confirmation is quite comprehensive.

Tip3: Sporadic cell phone coverage, don't depend on it. (Isn't it great our ears are not assaulted every minute by ringtones?)

Tip4: If you have a chance, eat at their sister restaurant Aina Azareena 8km down the road, nice piece of property, and decent food (but their tomyam steamboat is way too spicy).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanahAinaResort, Manager at Tanah Aina Farrah Soraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Dogrun,

What a fantastic detailed review. I must say, it is one of the best review we ever received here on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for mentioning the raya cookies, did you know that Puan Sri Sabrina the owner is also a Certified Patisserie Chef and those raya cookies are all her own recipes? We strive hard to only give the best quality of things here at Tanah Aina, and observant people like your good self did very well in spotting just that :)

Our sincerest apologies on our reception lady, we will work harder to give more customer-service training to our staff especially the front-liners.

Just to add here for more future guests, you may opt to go to the waterfall the next day at 9.30am to avoid the crowd, however do note that our resort usually runs at full capacity on weekends.

We appreciate your time in writing this review and sincerely hoping to host you again soon, perhaps in a bigger crowd.


Cheers
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nites at the biggest Chalet the Penghulu house. It was clean and spacious for 3 adults and 1 kid with great scenic balcony as well direct access to the virgin river with freely swimming Kelah fishes. All of us went for jungle trekking and almost 20ft leap of faith jumps at the beautiful waterfall nearby. Food was good and simply the best back to nature family holiday for us. My son went for the flying fox ride as well and it was just awesome for him. The resort doesnt have adjoining/ensuite bathroom and it can be a chore going to the toilet in the middle of the nite.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaisya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanahAinaResort, Manager at Tanah Aina Farrah Soraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Jaisya,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoy your 3 days 2 nights in the journey of love back to nature at Tanah Aina.

Ulam Raja is indeed the most spacious chalet with direct access to the river, did you notice the spot where you could have your own private natural massage? It is simply awesome :)

Our bathrooms are non-attached, it is our passion to provide modern amenities while still being responsible for mother nature. It is purposely built so that the waste will not get the chance seep into the virgin river and pollute it.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again to your home by the river. Perhaps you could try out our camping experience too.


Best regards
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great river trekking - seemed demanding but our party had all age groups and all enjoyed it.

Tent accommodation was fine and the traditional food was terrific.
Delightful tropical forest location- bit hard to get to but well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BillWilliams2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanahAinaResort, Manager at Tanah Aina Farrah Soraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Bill,

Thank you so much for taking some time to write us this awesome review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the river trekking, it has been our pride to continuously preserve the river as natural as possible for our guests.

It is also an additional joy to learn that you find our traditional food terrific, we only use the best organic ingredients and all our food is without MSG. I will personally convey your compliments to our chef and team in hope that it will motivate them more.

We sincerely hope to host you again, perhaps with friends and family next time around?


Cheers
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews