We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suits me well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aston Tanjung City Hotel
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in South Kalimantan
Jakarta
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Suits me well”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

The last time I visited Tanjung, Aston was fully booked. This hotel is everyone's first choice. I got lucky someone cancelled so I managed to check in. Room is adequate in size. I can't find hair dryer though in the bathroom. Maybe I can borrow from the housekeeping if needed. I had the infamous itik alabio and it was quite tasty. Food price is decent. I had a massage and it was very nice. Just what I needed after long drive from Banjarmasin. Shower was good. Good water pressure and temperature. I am sure Aston will be my first choice the next time I have to return to Tanjung.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueplanettraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    34
    30
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
Couples
0
1
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I spent 1 night in this hotel which the only one nice hotel in Tanjung. We should booking this hotel at least 1 week, otherwise the rooms will be full booked. Since there is no peer hotel, then the hotel become the best hotel. I am quite satisfied.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vrajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Indonesia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Altought only short time visiting this hotel (because of traffic jam at banjar baru. I was arrived at 01.30 am ), I had a pleasure during stay at this hotel. Very comfort room and Nice bed. Lobby also coozy and restaurant for breakfast also good.

Nice and favorite hotel, but aston must pay attention because near the aston, horison will be build.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ananda_Sutomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Up now, Aston Tanjung still the best compared to other hotel at Balangan area . Placed out of Tanjung city, but easily can reach by any transportation and not too far from Warukin airport. Better to make reservation first before check in, occupancy rate of this hotel is high due to guests from a major mining company. Food choice is limited, mostly local menu.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erywibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depok
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Tanjung city is relatively remote but Aston Tanjung is a standout hotel in this place.
It's a relieve to be here.

Nice hotel, with easy access.
Room is clean, staffs are helpful.
An electricity blackout is sometime happened, but it's not hotel's fault.

The only recommended place to stay in Tanjung, definitely.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nier92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I felt homy staying here. I was there for 5nights. The room layout makes it more spacious. laundry service also excellent as they did as correct as instructed. I really enjoyed my staying at Aston Tanjung City. Friendly staffs in a very nice climate.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NuskaRianggono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

General description
I stayed in this hotel for my business trip when I made presentation in one of oil company.
The location of the hotel is considered to be in remote area since it is closed to coal mining and oil field. Most of guests are coal mining workers both local and expat, as well as guests and relations of both oil company and coal mining company.

The staff
Friendly and helpful.

The Lobby
So spacious, most hotel guests are gathering in this lobby. There is a single band life music in the evening. Guests are allowed to smoke in this area.

The Hotel Hallway
The floors are not carpeted and are made of standard 60x60 cm tiles, cleaned regularly. Guests are allowed to smoke in this area. Don't be so surprised if we smell strong kretek cigarettes when we walk through this area.

The Room
The room is so spacious. If you stayed with your room mate, it is still enough room to work together in the same table. Two bottles of mineral waters are provided as a complimentary.

Breakfast Time
even the choices are not so many, the hotel provides both western and eastern food.

Room Rate
Considering the location of the hotel and the hotel star, the rate is considered to be reasonable.

Room Tip: Try to request room not to close to the lobby, the noise from the lobby still can be heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priyanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Kalimantan hotels
97.5 mi away
Mercure Banjarmasin
Mercure Banjarmasin
#1 of 31 in Banjarmasin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
95.9 mi away
Grand Dafam Q Hotel Banjarbaru
97.6 mi away
Favehotel Ahmad Yani Banjarmasin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
98.0 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Banjarmasin
98.9 mi away
Novotel Banjarmasin Airport
Novotel Banjarmasin Airport
#4 of 31 in Banjarmasin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
97.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Galaxy Banjarmasin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Tanjung City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Tanjung City Hotel

Property: Aston Tanjung City Hotel
Address: Jl Mabu'un Raya Murung Pudak Tanjung, 71571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Kalimantan > South Kalimantan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in South Kalimantan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Tanjung City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston Tanjung City Hotel is a 115 room hotel featuring a variety of Deluxe, Standard, Superior and Suite rooms. Facilities include a coffee shop, lounge, 500 m2 large ballroom, break out function rooms and a state of the art gym. The Aston Tanjung City Hotel is situated near the main highway link to Banjarmasin (South Kalimantan); Balikpapan (East Kalimantan) and Palangkaraya (Midle Kalimantan) and positioned on the outskirt of the city of Tanjung only 2 KM from the city center and 5 KM from Warukin Airport and 7KM from Adaro Site office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Tanjung City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing