We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you can't get to Koh Samet, a decent place to stay”
Review of Nice Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nice Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Phe
Kingston, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If you can't get to Koh Samet, a decent place to stay”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

If Koh Samet is all booked, this is a nice quiet place to stay. About a 15 minute drive from where the Bangkok bus lets you off, there isn't a lot here, but the beach is quiet and nice. I didn't see any garbage, there were stray dogs but they never bothered us. The hotel rooms are actually very nice, with a good balcony and lots of space. Staff were helpful and price was reasonable. They also offer a hotel shuttle back to the town where you get the bus to Bangkok (200 baht) - email ahead to see if they'll pick you up, we payed 400 baht for a taxi to take us there when we arrived.

Room Tip: I think you pay extra for the water view, but it's nice since you have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnKMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    54
    50
    24
    14
See reviews for
32
37
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This place is disaster. It's far away from Ban Phe, no ATM, exchange office, beach is dirty with a lot of rabbish, dogs and awful food, staff is not speaking good english so prepare for comm. problems, really wasting of your money and time, go directly to Koh Samet and avoid this place as there is nothing & ugly beach

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctorberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phe hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel is fantastic value for money. We had a great stay here. The staff were polite, helpful and friendly. Our room was massive and clean. The food served at the restaurant was tasty and cheap. Rayong is a very quiet location, hardly any tourists and very calm which was a welcome break having spent time in Bangkok. You can hire bikes next door and explore the local area. if you want a loud noisy tourist filled break then i wouldn't advise Rayong. But its perfect for a secluded break.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed here in March 2012 in room 802. The registration was civil nothing more. Room was dirty the toilets smelling. The linen was only 2 bath towels. The bath mat was torn. Breakfast was just sufficient. Without a bike there's nothing here. Really not worth the money. The pool looked and is dirty. Didn't dip due to fear of cathching something.

Room Tip: If you really want to stay here look for a room on the sea side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LalithFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

A very quiet resort which suited us down to the ground.We had a very pleasant stay in the hotel the staff were very friendly, our bathroom had a bit of a musty smell but nothing to get on your high horse about like other reviewers considering our room was 17 pounds a night ,we had room408 with sea view we didnt have bfast so cant comment on it but considering how little it cost i cant see much grounds to complain.Housekeeping were always at hand when ever we needed anything it was a hotel i felt very comfortable in and will book this hotel again without any doubts .Although the resort is quiet there are plenty of small cooking station along the beach road to eat and also little eating places where you least expect to find them it all adds to different eating experience when on holiday,beach was a bit dirty but what do you expect when you stay in an uncommercialised area

Room Tip: Get out and try the small stalls by the roadside instead of the regular restaurants it will make you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesandjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Losning denmark
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

There is not much here. The hotel is clean with it's boring. The same breakfast. Ok place for a single night or are you quiet with calm and peace no shops or places to go out to eat, this is an ok place. The beach was really dirty. But it is not hotel's fault. Will not return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DortheTBek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Price was reasonable, room clean, breakfast a bit poor. without car or motorbike there nothing to do, you can't rely on local transport. Place is usually quiet enough, but aware Friday karaoke-night, or run to BanPhe(5 km).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Del_S0L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phe
15.2 mi away
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
#8 of 57 in Rayong
86 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sea Sand Sun Resort
Sea Sand Sun Resort
#22 of 57 in Rayong
37 reviews
10.7 mi away
Rayong Lanna Hotel
Rayong Lanna Hotel
#30 of 57 in Rayong
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Nimmanoradee Resort
9.4 mi away
Bandara On Sea, Rayong
Bandara On Sea, Rayong
#3 of 10 in Klaeng
159 reviews
11.9 mi away
Tamarind Garden Hotel
Tamarind Garden Hotel
#6 of 57 in Rayong
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nice Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nice Beach Hotel

Property: Nice Beach Hotel
Address: 81/4 Moo 1, Haad Mae Rumphung, Phe, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Phe
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Phe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nice Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Nice Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nice Beach Hotel Rayong Province/Phe, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing