We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa in Beautiful location”
other travelers have booked this property
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA KITCHEN OVER-LOOKING POOL AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
KITCHEN OVER-LOOKING POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
TEAK FURNITURE IN 'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' BEDROOM BALCONY OVER-LOOKING POOL & VIEWS
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' PRIVATE ENTRANCE TO HOUSE
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' LIVING ROOM WITH FIRE-PLACE & TV, OVERLOOKING POOL
'TAL-BJAR' DINING ROOM
'TAL-BJAR' BEDROOM WITH 2 SINGLE BEDS & SHOWER ROOM EN-SUITE
TWIN BEDROOM WITH EN-SUITE SHOWER ROOM
MAIN BEDROOM WITH EN-SUITE BATHROOM OVER-LOOKING POOL & VIEWS
EN-SUITE BATHROOM TO MAIN BEDROOM
TAL-BJAR POOL AREA
living room facing pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Lawrenz, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andrew T
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa in Beautiful location”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We've been holidaying in Gozo for many years and love the tranquiltiy of the island combined with dramatic coastline and clear waters.

We had a great journey from the UK with no issues and a fantastic week at this villa which was exactly as described. Highlights are: great location with sea view, all rooms with en-suite bathrooms, 3 of 4 bedrooms with very effective air-con and the whole property (inc pool) is beautifully maintained and absolutely spotlessly clean.

Thanks to Joe and his wife for preparing the villa so well and giving us such a great base from which we could relax and continue our explorations of beautiful Gozo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool, air-con, sea view and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KateOxfor...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“what a wonderful place - an exceptional house with no attention to detail spared. The best on Gozo yet..”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a wonderful week in a fantastic house. Having visited gozo on many occasions this is our best house to date. It is of a very high standard (consistent with many european villas we have stayed in) - a home from home. The pool and garden are extremely good and well maintained. The beds and sheets are of a very high standard (one of my regular complaints in many places we stay) and the kitchen and dining room very well equipped. We intend to return next year if everyone else hasn't got there first!. Joe and his wife left the house exceptionally clean and welcoming and small touches make all the difference. Many thanks - the kids had a wonderful time too.
All in all a wonderful week in a really great house with everything a family could possible need - including air con and wifi that really work!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathlas...
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unforgettable holiday in Gozo”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2012

We had an idyllic holiday in Gozo staying in this beautiful villa, converted from a farmhouse. Although there were eight of us (four adults and four children) the villa is spacious with en-suite in every bedroom. The house is traditional in style and tastefully furnished. At the same time it is comfortable with all modern conveniences (well equipped for cooking large meals to eat beside the pool). There is a charming entrance courtyard and an attractive pool area with views to the sea. Everything was seamlessly organized by Joe, including our airport transfers and car hire. Nearby is the stunning Dwejra Bay with spectacular scenery and the Inland Sea where we swam in calm waters.

San Lawrenz is a peaceful, traditional village. There are two local shops and the Gozitans, as we found throughout the island, are extremely friendly and welcoming. In the village square is an excellent restaurant, Tatita’s. A torchlit procession to the village church during our meal made the occasion even more memorable.

Everything on this tiny island is easily reached – yet there is so much to see. A wonderful fornight!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vebine
2 reviews
“Relaxing Holiday in beautiful Villa”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Tal Bjar Villa for one werk in June 14. The Villa is very spacious and well equiped. The highlight is the pool area with the pool and the wonderful view to the Medditerranean Sea (and the stary Sky at night). Thanks to Mary and Joe for a wonderful holiday

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
912Sharon...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have just spent 1 week at tal bjar. The villa is beautiful and spacious, the pool area has lots of space with plenty of loungers and seating. The view is breathtaking and you never tire looking out to the Mediterranean Sea. We loved our time at tal bjar and were very sad to leave. We hope to return again sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nils57
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful farmhouse with superb pool area overlooking farmland and the Med”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

I can thourougly recommend this beautifuly renovated farmhouse in quiet and charming San Lawrenz. The house suited our needs perfectly and easily accommodated two families with four kids/youngsters. Everything was clean and functional, the rooms had a mix of modern and old fashioned furnishing that made for a cozy, yet stylish ambiance. There is no A/C, so I suspect the bedrooms can get quite hot during summer. This was no problem when we stayed there, though.

Best of all was the pool area with its BBQ and large dining table, which made it tempting to just stay at home most of our days in Gozo!

The owners took very well care of us and arranged pick up and transfer from the airport as well as car hire at reasonable prices.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: The rooms were quite hot some nights, as there is no A/C
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
Air conditioners are now available in 3 bedrooms on first floor, on pay-per-use system.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edith62
laventie
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2015
thanks for your kind review. hope to welcome you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing