We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming farmhouse - full of character and comfort”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Lawrenz, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

LeedsJane...
leeds
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Charming farmhouse - full of character and comfort”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We traveled as a family and stayed for two weeks in June. My husband, myself, with our son and his partner stayed at the farmhouse and my daughter, with her partner, who stayed at the nearby Kempinski hotel. Lovely farmhouse situated within walking distance of the square. Rooftop BBQ & sun loungers with a small pool in the inner courtyard. Marvik and his wife couldn't have been more helpful organizing car & moped hire, even coming out to rescue us when our jeep had a flat battery! Marvik even gave our daughter an extra key so that she could come and go to the villa whenever she wanted to whilst we were there which was very good of him. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beektrave...
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great characteristic farmhouse”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great farmhouse in the middle of the smallest town of Gozo St. Lawrenz.
a small supermarket, a nice restaurant and a beautiful church are within walking distance.
There is a bus stop right next to the house, so in case you don't have a car you can easily reach the house by bus (that circles over the island).
Marvik is a great host, house was very clean. Everything you need is available, from books and DVD's in the cosy living room, to salt, pepper, oil etc. in the kitchen. Rooms are nicely decorated, beds are good and the outside roof terrace is superb, especially the Weber BBQ which should be used to grill all kinds of fish :-)
The pool in the patio was inviting though somewhat chilly in May.

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily9923
Warwickshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely restored and maintained house!”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just returned from 10 days in Gozo in this very nice house. Marvik, and his family, were very helpful and we had an enjoyable holiday. We had some wonderful food and were welcomed, by the locals, everywhere we visited. Some of the Bays are very beautiful, be sure to visit Dwerja and Xlendi. The only negative is the situation of the house on a road that was, at times, quite noisy. However, maybe we were just unfortunate in this respect because nobody else mentioned it in the Guest Book.
Thank you Marvik and Family

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: House full of character
Liked least: Might get very cold in the winter so bring warm clothes and you will love it
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northampton
Reviewed October 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2013
Hi Sue,

It was my pleasure meeting and hosting you both; a great couple! Wishing you a great future together!!

Thanks for taking good care of our property!

Marvik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SeverineD...
Woburn Sands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Superb experience”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The farmhouse is charming, well-maintained, clean and located in a lovely little village. The pool is small but good, the roof terrace is great for watching sunsets with a BBQ and a glass of wine...

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace
Liked least: The insects
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2013
Dear Severing.

Many thanks for finding time to write this re-view! Am glad you had a great time in Gozo!

Thanks once again.

Marvik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.