We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mix of rustic and modern”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Lawrenz, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jemskins
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mix of rustic and modern”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for a week with my husband's family so there was 6 of us therefore we used all the bedrooms. My husband and I had the upstairs main bedroom which had two double beds. We are used to sleeping in a king size so we slept in a bed each. The mattresses were comfortable but the pillows were not. I also didn't like the fact there was no door to the toilet so it was exposed to the bedroom. The downstairs bedrooms were comfortable but one bedroom had a lot of dust coming down from the limestone ceiling and the beds and luggage were covered in it. The lounge area was smaller than I imagined from the online photos but it was comfortable and having the door window open to the sea caused a gorgeous cool breeze to come into the room. Unfortunately the dining room table in the photos had been replaced by a small round table so it was a bit cramped for 5 adults and one child. The table and chairs in the online photos shown on the balcony were no longer there and have been replaced by a couch which was a bit of a shame as would have been nice to sit and eat alfresco. It was very handy to have the laundry and we loved the pool. We used that a lot! There were no umbrella's though, as also shown in the online photos, so we requested them and it took a couple of days for one to arrive. The location is very quiet and peaceful. We didn't use the bus which has a stop near the house as had our own transport. Wifi was good but only worked upstairs. All in all though it was a lovely farmhouse, with a mix of rustic and modern.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Open toilet in the upstairs bedroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2016
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for writing us back and we are glad you had a great holiday with us at Baron Holiday Homes.

We have noted your comments re the pillows, however we can assure these are new good quality ones.

We would also like to mention that the small round table is meant to be used in the balcony, however we leave up to guests to move it where they prefer. The size of the table reflects the size of the balcony which only accommodates 2 persons. On the other hand we have 2 tables for 6 persons, one in the internal courtyard and one next to the pool under the canopy for dining alfresco.

We are sorry about the umbrella but this was damaged during the 2 days strong winds just before you arrived and hence the delay in getting it back in shape.

Thank you again for your stay and we look forward to welcome you again.

Donald for Baron Holiday Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry L
1 review
“Beautiful, tranquil farmhouse”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Fantastic service by hosts, we received emails beforehand regarding getting to the property, wifi passwords, when someone would come to welcome us etc, so our arrival was made very easy.
As you enter the property you come into a pretty, part shaded courtyard with an outdoors dining table and chairs, around the courtyard there are various doors which led to one of the bedrooms with en-suite bathroom, a second bedroom, a separate shower room and a laundry room which also had a small fridge, kettle and sink in it. The courtyard also had another locked door which led on to the fabulous pool area with beautiful views, plenty of seating area and another dining table and chairs.
The courtyard staircase led up to another outside seating area and the main accommodation, you enter via the spacious lounge and dining room again with beautiful sea and countryside views. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you would possibly need. The main bedroom is also at this level which was spacious, with a walk in shower room. Various balconies to choose from!
As you come out of the property and turn right an easy five minute walk takes you to a little village, which has a handy small shop, it is amazing what they fit in there, seems to be one of everything! Also a beautiful church and a lovely restaurant. You can walk to Dwerja bay (Azure window) from the village, there is a bus, but if you can walk it then do, it is all downhill and the views are stunning, takes about 30-45 minutes walking slow and stopping to take pictures! (Take the bus back up)
Even though car hire is readily accessible, we choose to use the buses, there are two very close bus stops outside the property, a minute walk either way. The bus comes once an hour and takes you to Victoria, takes approx 20 minutes where you can take a bus to anywhere else on the island, no journey is very long and the buses are all new and air conditioned, very reasonable, we bought a week travel card at the airport for €21 each, or €15 for 12 journeys.

Overall if you are looking for a relaxing time in a well maintained beautiful property, peaceful location on an island with as much or as little as you want to do, this is the place for you!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Dear Guests,

Thank you for writing us back, we re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Baron Holiday Homes and we look forward to welcome you again.

Donald Said
Baron Holiday Homes Gozo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisrB67...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Gozo farmhouse”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A truly amazing farmhouse. We enjoyed the accommodation, the views, and the location. We would recommend Dar il Bahar wholeheartedly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2016
Thank you so much, it has been pleasure to have you with us at Baron Holiday Homes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DE M
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing