We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't pass this bar/restaurant”
Review of The Diamond

The Diamond
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Xlendi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $144 - $1,105
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: English cafe bar. Serving traditional fish and chips and mushy Pea's. Collection of pies Traditional British roast every sunday the kitchen is open from 9.30 am till 8.30pm..but the bar stays open Winter months we close Monday's Also we may close early some days.
Restaurant details
Description: English cafe bar. Serving traditional fish and chips and mushy Pea's. Collection of pies Traditional British roast every sunday the kitchen is open from 9.30 am till 8.30pm..but the bar stays open Winter months we close Monday's Also we may close early some days.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

I have visited Xlendi numerous times but only 'found' this great little bar/restaurant when I dropped in for a beer. The owners Robin and Diane are very friendly and welcoming. I noticed that The Diamond is very popular with ex-pats and locals, because the food and drinks on offer is first class. I have sampled a number of meals from the menu... Diane's fish and chips are not to be missed. Thanks guy's for providing a really excellent place to relax in Xlendi.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
368dianec, Owner at The Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Thank you so much for the fantastic review the diamond crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 297 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2019

Just had the best week in Xlendi and visited the Diamond several times. Robin and Diane are great and really looked after me, always top quality proper home made food, the best Sunday dinner fish n chips and cracking good breakfasts, the best you will find anywhere. Love it.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank mikecain111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
368dianec, Owner at The Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Thank you for your fantastic review the diamond crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Diamond Restaurant is becoming a firm favourite. Overall a fair priced menu with plenty of choice. Fish and chips plus Sunday roast among my favourites but menu choice is a good all rounder and Diane’s Omelettes, jackets and lasagne, a firm favourite of mine will keep me returning again and again.thanks Diane and Robin. See ya in August

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aldiju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
368dianec, Owner at The Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Thank you for your fantastic review the diamond crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Had a fantastic trip to Xlendi where I had the pleasure of meeting Robin & Diane the hosts of the Diamond cafe bar, I was made very welcome, the food is fantastic & very good value, there full breakfast is a great way to start the day, thank you both for your generosity & hospitality.. you are both a credit to your profession.. hope you again soon.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Norrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
368dianec, Owner at The Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Thank you for your fantastic review the diamond crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

The hosts of the Diamond cafe-bar were fantastic, nothing was to much, made me feel very welcome , food is excellent with vale to match..I would recommend this venue if you are visiting Xlendi, just off the main beat so less intrusive, sit & watch a people come & go with a nice cold drink..
Can’t think of a better way to spend a few hours, looking forward to your next visit
Thank you very much for making me feel very welcomed .

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Norrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
368dianec, Owner at The Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Thanks you for your fantastic review the diamond crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Diamond also viewed

Victoria, Island of Gozo
 
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo
 
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 

Been to The Diamond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing