We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty food”
Review of 23twelve Restaurant - CLOSED

23twelve Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Malta
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The atmosphere was good overall although the sea was few minutes away, the food was also good, service very prompt and great.However food was a little expensive and the music was too loud, preferred something more light. The pre starter was also delicious and was free.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dramaticlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well Worth a Visit!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Beautifully presented and delicious food! Waiting staff friendly and attentive. Intimate but unpretentious and definitely worth a visit if you are in Xlendi.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fullup17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, fab musician”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The menu was nice and varied and there was a brilliant musician singing and playing the guitar. He sang popular english songs and I really enjoyed my evening and my food at 23twelve

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kezzakickin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Satisfied”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Great food :- the food was great but i ordered 1 cheese and truffle sauce but instead 2 came and there was mushroom in them but was still good.excelent service :- helped with wine and they where realy nice with my son. nice views from the outside seating area of the sea and the atmosphere was amazing apart from the singer in the background which was a bit annoying but any way i would give it 4out of 5 and i will go there again

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ignored by rude staff”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

After reading amazing reviews on trip advisor we decided to book a table at 23twelve for our second night, after arriving to a dreary atmosphere we were then blatantly ignored by 4 staff outside setting a table. After standing around looking for some service and being continuously ignored we cancelled our table and went to one of the other incredible restaurants in Xlendi.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Busterbearxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 23twelve Restaurant also viewed

Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing