We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Andrea Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
San Andrea Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thank you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed in the San Andrea Hotel for 4 nights and were delighted with our choice. The staff were extremely helpful both in advance and while we were there. The location is excellent and the food was very good. We had breakfast there each day (lovely eggs!) and ate dinner there one night. Dinner was delicious, local fish, filleted for us at the table. The bedrooms are small but perfect and there is a lovely friendly family atmosphere. Lots of solo travellers here and people chatted to each other readily. I hope to be back with my family! thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donnellanabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    233
    44
    17
    13
See reviews for
85
403
56
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sussex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We booked 2 sea view rooms and the 4 of us loved the hotel. Rooms were compact but had everything necessary for a good nights sleep. The view was the best bit.....the sea view was well worth a little extra money.
We had a lovely dinner in the restaurant and the following morning a very good breakfast.
A warm and friendly hotel with excellent staff - we thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sussexbella24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, N. Ireland.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions, both as a solo traveller and with friends and am always impressed with the value for money that they provide. The location is stunning and the staff are always welcoming and friendly.

Room Tip: The sea-view rooms are well worth paying a little extra for as the view is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Irishguyonabike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We have been travelling for 10 months and have stayed in a lot of hotels.
This was up there with the best.
Xlendi is a lovely little seaside town in Gozo and is a great base to rest up and explore the island.
It is 10 minutes by bus from Victoria (we walked back from Victoria one day in 45 minutes) from where other buses fan out to other points of interest on the island.
The girls at reception were very welcoming and provided all the necessary information.
Our room was a sea-view and well worth the slight premium in room rate.
It was not large but certainly quite adequate.
The bed was comfy, and all amenities provided in the room were excellent.
My wife appreciated the hair-dryer.
The shower over the bath was great.
The two soap dispensers had really high quality liquid soap.
The breakfast was just fine in the downstairs dining room overlooking the bay.
We had wanted to stay longer than our three days but the weekend had been fully booked.
We hooked up with some locals who told us this hotel was considered the best in Xlendi.
We agree.
Congratulations to staff and management for such a well run and well appointed establishment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We have stayed in many three star hotels throughout the world and this must rate as one of the best. Greatly enhanced by very friendly and attentive staff. Food and service in Restaurant Zafiro was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Excellent location, comfortable and very clean rooms, friendly and welcoming staff, good breakfast buffet and restaurant; free computer with Internet on top floor for guests who came without laptop or tablet.

Room Tip: sea view is worth the supplement
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iuppitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

many thanks to all the management and so friendly staff they were so helpful with us, i have booked from beforehand but did not notice that i booked on the wrong date, it was carnival time in gozo, and you can imagine how busy it was. even tough i did not have a booked room on the night i went there, they did there best to find me a room and so they did. really appreciated. Lovely hotel, tidy and cosy rooms with good food and service, made my 2 day's off better than i expected
.
Thank you truly, Margaret.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZodiacSalon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
4.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Saint Patrick's Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ta' Cenc
Hotel Ta' Cenc
#1 of 2 in Sannat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Andrea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Andrea Hotel

Property: San Andrea Hotel
Address: Xlendi Promenade, Xlendi, Island of Gozo, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — San Andrea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your San Andrea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Andrea Xlendi
Hotel San Andrea
San Andrea Hotel Xlendi, Island Of Gozo, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing