We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xlendi hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Nice staff and very helpful manager George Zammit. thanks to you we are enjoying our holiday here in xlendi hotel gozo. Really good food, amazing rooms actually nice apartmen with such good facilities. We recommend this hotel as it is a relaxing holiday ever very quite and clean.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Kathy

On behalf of the Directors and the staff of Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa would like to thank you for your nice comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you soon again

Albert Falzon
Sales and Marketing Manager

Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Tel: +356 21553719 / +356 27553719
Fax: +356 21557452
Mob: +356 79478248
Email: marketing@hotelxlendi.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 608 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

The first time we visited Hotel Xlendi was a little less than 20 years ago (in fact the name was Serena Hotel at the time :-) )......... since then we've always been returning to this hotel and now even as a family with two kids. Definitely great value for money, lovely staff, comfortable rooms and the food is simply great! Not to mention the beautiful spa, which is a lovely treat to all of us especially in Winter as our kids love the indoor heated pool. I must also say that whenever we had a problem with any issues, these were always dealt with immediately and most satisfactorily.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are truly spectacular, and the suites very luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FelicienneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Felicienne

On behalf of the Directors and the staff of Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa would like to thank you for your nice comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you soon again

Albert Falzon
Sales and Marketing Manager

Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Tel: +356 21553719 / +356 27553719
Fax: +356 21557452
Mob: +356 79478248
Email: marketing@hotelxlendi.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

i just have a short break in this hotel and i can say it was all worth it. Ok its not a 5 star hotel but for what i paid its all worth it. The staff was very helpful especially the manager Mr George Zammit who did his best to give us the best service possible. The rooms well clean and furniture was ok. For sure i will return to this hotel!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Mark

On behalf of the Directors and the staff of Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa would like to thank you for your nice comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you soon again

Albert Falzon
Sales and Marketing Manager

Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Tel: +356 21553719 / +356 27553719
Fax: +356 21557452
Mob: +356 79478248
Email: marketing@hotelxlendi.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had a lovely weekend break at this Hotel...We arrived late in the evening and found room well heated when we walked in,clean sheets and towels,nice LCD TV...bath with jacuzzi which was a nice treat..fully equipped kitchen although we didn,t use much except the electric kettle...you got microwave,fridge/freezer,Hob and all you need if you choose to cook your own meals..
The young lady at the reception was friendly,she took us all the way to the room and explained some things about hotel..
The 2 young man at the restaurant where also very nice..and food was lovely and very well plated and presented....especially during dinner as we where on Half Board...well done to the kitchen staff...b,fast was also good with full english B'fast + all the rest including fresh fruit salad,cereals,ham ,cheese and so on..

Manager was there all the time to make sure everyone is satisfied..

Indoor pool was lovely and well heated for this time of year..

Thanks to all at the Xlendi Hotel..

Room Tip: You might prefer a seaview room...altough we where still happy inland...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Mario

On behalf of the Directors and the staff of Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa would like to thank you for your nice comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you soon again

Albert Falzon
Sales and Marketing Manager

Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Tel: +356 21553719 / +356 27553719
Fax: +356 21557452
Mob: +356 79478248
Email: marketing@hotelxlendi.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We booked a self catering room through internet and I must say the room was horrible!! Upon entering the room a bad smell welcomed us...a smell of something dirty like the room wasn't cleaned. The curtains were dirty and we could smell the dust on them and they need to be changed too as they were very old...THE BED the worst thing as the sheets were dirty and full of hair, we made a complaint and the manager came to change them immediately but still we were dissapointed as when we went to sleep we found out that the mattress was very hard and had all the springs worn out...we didn't sleep all night as it was so uncomfortable!! I do not suggest this hotel to anyone. I suggest you make a full refurbishment to these rooms as they should be and then start offering them to people!! The last thing the SPA - no towels provided/no slippers so everyone can go in with his shoes and this is not hygenic! Very dissapointed with this bad experience!! Won't visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marcut359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel to the worst enemy!

We went out for a dinner late evening and when we came back around midnight we couldn't get to the hotel.
The door was closed, the card we were given didn't work, there was no one at the reception desk, no night guard, no one picked up the phone. We were waiting for 2 hours, trying to call, banging the door, eventually we had to go to another hotel even though all our suitcases were left there.

In the morning, when we asked for refund, the owner started swearing and shouting at us for no reason.

That's not how you treat customers and if you don't know how to run a hotel - don't do this!

It's not even a hotel - you pay for staying there, but then you cannot even get inside - and it's not a school trip that you have to be there at certain time.

I will make sure this hotel gets as many bad reviews as possible.

Please, avoid this place!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Rose V, Director at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have been caused during your stay.

However your version of the facts is certainly not correct.

You did not mention that you left your dog at the hotel whilst you were out for dinner and we took care of it since it was constantly crying and this also created a disturbance for other guests who were also complaining.

Your statement that you slept at another hotel is also not correct since you informed us that you stayed outside for four hours. Additionally, the hotel reception door is locked for security reasons after a certain time and you could have easily gained access from the lifts or the doors at the back near the parking area which you were informed of on your arrival. Although room key cards do get demagnetised when kept next to a mobile phone or some other similar device, it is very strange for 2 cards to be demagnetised at the same time. Also, after the director on duty opened the hotel front door for you just a few minutes after you phoned, it seem that your cards were functioning as you very well know since you could gain access to your room which you did in the presence of the director.

Additionally your version of events regarding the reception incident is also not correct. I was present for the altercation and it was you who grabbed the telephone and began shouting abuse at a director and not the other way round.

Although you seem to want to harm our hotel, we will not hold this against you and would welcome you if you had to come back and visit again.

Regards

Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel is very valuable !! Great staff and everything you ll need they are there to help ,day and night!!

This hotel is very clean. The indoor pool and jacuzzi are great and well heated . Its a place worth to relax in.

Parking is very easy to find as it has its private parking at the back of the hotel !!

We found it great !!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rutii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Ruth

On behalf of the Directors and the staff of Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa would like to thank you for your nice comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you soon again

Albert Falzon
Sales and Marketing Manager

Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Tel: +356 21553719 / +356 27553719
Fax: +356 21557452
Mob: +356 79478248
Email: marketing@hotelxlendi.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
0 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
742 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
0 mi away
Saint Patrick's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
773 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Ta' Cenc & Spa
Hotel Ta' Cenc & Spa
#1 of 3 in Sannat
856 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#1 of 9 in Marsalforn
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa

Address: St. Simon Street, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLN 1300, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Price Range: $93 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated to make the most of this natural beauty spot, the hotel provides a welcoming, comfortable and friendly environment to enjoy a stay with your partner, family or friends. Our team are focused on going the extra mile to ensure that you have beautiful memories of your stay with us. We value your feedback, if there is anything we can do to improve your visit please tell a member of our staff who will be delighted to help. Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa also caters for your health and well-being. Relax with a spa treatment, pamper yourself at our hair & nail salon, unwind in one of our pools and energies your day in our gym. It’s the perfect choice if you want a holiday to relax and revitalize your body and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xlendi Resort And Spa
Hotel Xlendi Xlendi
Serena Beach Club
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa Island Of Gozo, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing