We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday break for me, plus husband and little dog.JOSEPH, CHRISTINE and dog”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday break for me, plus husband and little dog.JOSEPH, CHRISTINE and dog”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Staying for two nights, beautiful modern tasteful room with seaview balcony, the room, ensuite and hotel was cleaned to a very high standard, hot drinks and fridge plus very efficient aircon, everthing we needed was there and more. We choose english breakfast-excellent. the indoor and outdoor pools are so beautifully planned. every window,lift,floors all levels have these breathtaking views of the sea and surroundings,so so relaxing, after spending this time at the hotel we returned home to Malta feeling so relaxed....ready for anything . On reflection we cannot find anything to complain about, a fab place to stay and relax, plus the hotel position is excellent to explore gozo. The feeling we had about this hotel was "we were made very welcomed".

Room Tip: Good tohave a balcony looking over sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine ann g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    171
    93
    61
    114
See reviews for
125
304
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good location, fabulous views good and free Wi-fi. We arrived at the hotel late in the evening, the Reception staff were fabulous and very helpful. We booked a suite facing the sea for 2 nights. The room was big and spacious. In the morning we went for breakfast. The service was poor and the quality of the food offered was below average. The hotel was full and only 2 waiters were attending clients at the Restaurant and just one chef in the kitchen.This reflects gross miss management and a stupid attempt to cut down costs. We had to wait for about 30 minutes for the staff to replenish the hot servings, which after we decided to do without. We were lucky the following day to a certain extent since the sausages were not cooked properly and had a horrible taste and the bacon was over cooked. I highly suggest that the they get a different supplier for the sausages!!!! Overall rating I would give it 5/10 had it not been for the poor service at breakfast and the quality of the food offered compared to the price we paid, I would have increased the rating to 8.5

Room Tip: Opt for a suite if you like space since other residents complained about the size of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all, I would like to apologize for disappointing you with our service. In our defense, a lot happened that morning and we were caught short of staff in the restaurant and kitchen. Drastic measures have already been taken to improve both the service and the quality of the food in the restaurant. I hope you would consider staying with us again so that you could see for yourself the difference in quality and service.

Food & Beverage Manager
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxxar, Malta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

It was a great way of getting all the family together for a couple of days. The hotel and apartment was great and everyone loved it. Food was very good and the views were fantastic. The hotel and also nearby facilities helps you to find anything that is missing. Mr Alan was very welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed 5 days without any problems,the room for 2 of us was a apartment with plenty of room.everything was clean ,plenty of hot water, no complaints regarding breakfast,staff where very nice and help full and the location great,"so why the mystery"?. The reason being we hardly saw any other guests apart from a dozen or so having breakfast and the hotel was adamant that the hotel was full,there where times that we felt that us 2 where the only guests, we seem to have the indoor and outdoor pools to ourselves ,also the bar which only opened either 7 pm or 8pm was always empty. But If we where to return to Xlendi we would be more than happy to book this hotel again ,I only wish there would be more atmosphere next time.

Room Tip: If you want sea view then of course you will have to pay more ,we had a room on the opposite side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morgangeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balzan, Malta
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The location of the hotel is wonderful, given the fact that we had sea view rooms, the view was spectacular. The hotel also provided a free parking area. The rooms are lovely, electronic equipment such as tv / ac are modern. The rooms are also spacious. Breakfast had various choices that is we could have an English breakfast and cereals, toast etc, all the food was fresh.
Would definitely come back again and would recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyBorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I recommend to all Room 607 at Hotel Xlendi Resort and Spa. Apart from the comfort of this spacious room, the jacuzzi and the rich feeling, the room offers fantastic romantic views during the day but particularly at sunrise. This combined with the sea noise and the beautiful room creates a romanic ambience of unique significance.

Thanks to all the staff at Xlendi Hotel

Room Tip: it seems the rooms at the front of the hotel are all at the same standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Romanticone74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedbaek, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Allthough this was only our second choice (San Andrea had no seaview rooms available), we were pleasantly surprised. The room was fine (maybe not a 'suite' as described, but perfectly allright) but the view is stunning. We were on the first floor in the frontbuilding, but you're still 5 floors above sealevel. We sat for hours at the balcony enjoying the view. And in fact it was nice not to have the direct sun until 5ish. And the lift straight down to the waterfront is brilliant. The topside pool is smallish but again - the view ...! Same place as breakfast is served, which is fine and includes fresh fruit and hot dishes. Nothing out of the ordinary but adequate. We did not use the restaurant - too many other tempting places to go in the 2 days we were there. Rating is primarily based on location and price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenrikDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
0.0 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
687 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
4.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Saint Patrick's Hotel
3.0 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
690 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ta' Cenc
Hotel Ta' Cenc
#1 of 2 in Sannat
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Address: St. Simon Street, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLN 1300, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa enjoys spectular views overlooking xlendi bay in the Island of Gozo.Inspired from the fishing village Hotel Xlendi offers various services and caters for a vast number of holiday seekers wanting to unwind .A get away holiday is ideal for young couples ,families as well as elderly couples looking for that special treat all year round.The warm climate Gozo enjoys contributes to that extra special healthy holiday everyone looks for.Wellness holidays are ideal to relif every day tention from daily work.Choose one of our wellnees rooms and give a true holiday to your boday relaex in the wellness room a special formulated room that helps you body breath ,wash and sleep in a most pempered way definitly it shall be a treat to remember.Tired of all the trevelling settle in one of our apartments available for long or short lets fully equipped with kitchen ,jacquzzi baths ,walk in showers and flat screen T.V's.Ideal for elderly or mature couples that may enjoy a longer holiday time.We offer peace of mind as our medical clinic enjoys 24/7 doctors services as well as nurse or care worker services as available upon request at all times.Our little respite centre gives the oppourtunity for extended families to truly enjoy a holiday.Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa offers a unique oppourtunity to families travelling with an elderly or a disabled member.We shall take care of your loved one whilst you are enjoying a holiday with us.We offer the services of 24hr monotoring and babysitting your family member and at the same time we give the family the oppourtunity to enjoy a holiday whilst we will nurse and entertain your loved special one.Buisness travelling or Team building .Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa offers the services of a basic conferance room situated right next the bay.It may seat up to 200 people .Interpreturs and P.A services are available on request.Sport lovers join our team for an invigorating work out at our fully equipped Gym.A truly healthy holiday begins with a good work out.Having just finished from your office or quite simply looking for a treat our spa offers various selection of relexing massages to weight loss treatments as well as invigorating facials to deep relexation with hot stone treatments available throughout your stay with us.Our Sauna and indoor pool shall help to complete your treat in style.Come evening sit down and unwind at our Bay View restaurant enjoying breath taking views as well as enjoying a dineing experience with us.Our restaurant staff is prepeared to make your dining experience one to never forget .We also cater for special diets and offer an oppourtunity to eyeryone to make the best of their dining experience whilst we offer personal attention to those needing to be guided to follow special diets like celiacs ,lacto intollerance and various allerigies to food. Weather on buisness , trevelling on your own or with your loved ones,Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa offers the ambience for an unforgettable holiday... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xlendi Resort And Spa
Hotel Xlendi Xlendi
Serena Beach Club
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa Island Of Gozo, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing