We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saint Patrick's Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Haven't stayed at the hotel but have ate here three times. Food really good for lunch and dinner. We came here for our last meal, pushed the boat out with lobster etc, was lovely, the view from the table is wonderful. I had light lunches twice, tomato soup and trio of bruschetta, both were full of flavour, good quality ingredients, the kids went for the deluxe burger and said they were good too.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank topnotch1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAzzopardi, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thanks a lot for your kind comments and good review.

We will strive to further improve on our food quality and service that we are offering.

Whilst we hope to see you again in our restaurant, we look forward to have you and your family with us at the Saint Patrick's Hotel.

Kindest Regards


Karl Azzopardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    288
    125
    64
    41
See reviews for
120
404
54
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle upon tyne
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

First of all the location outweighs everything else and the sea view rooms have a dream view and writ hosting extra for. The little harbour has the best 2 restaurants - the Boathouse and Ta Kapolinas. The hotel is looking a bit tired but the rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. A/C, hair dryer, plenty of space and storage and balcony in twin room and everything worked in spite of being a little dated. Only thing we missed was tea/coffee facilities in room. Breakfast was ok option to eat in or out and good choice of hot and cold food. Our main gripe was the paper tablecloths weren't changed after each use so not only did you sit at a dirty table but it attracted lots of flies. Service from reception staff was excellent and another bonus is the Hop on Hop off Island tour bus stops outside hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janman_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAzzopardi, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear janman_7

Thank you for your review.

We offer tea and coffee making facilities to our guest upon request.

I will see to the paper table toppers issue and try to improve on the changing which should be happening, as mentioned by yourself, after each use.

We thank you once again for your kind review and hope to see you again at the Saint Patrick's Hotel.

Kindest regards

Karl Azzopardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The hotel is really old, the level very low. The room was really small, dirty and the bathroom was without windows, too dirty. In the room and in the bathroom there was a terrible smell, in the hotel too. The wifi works only in the reception and not too well. Breakfast wasfine but the room was full of mosquitos. The only positive note were the ladies at the reception very kind and helpful. xlendi is very nice, the best place in Gozo but we would not come back to st. Patricks that is a two stars hotel, not a four stars certainly.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel or aparthotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franciosca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAzzopardi, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Franciosca,

I am sorry to read your review about our hotel. Unfortunately non of the below issues where communicated to our staff during your stay hence we could not rectify (where possible) there and than.

The hotel has been up and running for a couple of years but we have always tried to improve on our product.

Our bathrooms all have a window (to the shaft) and rooms are cleaned on a daily basis.

We offer complementary WIFI in our reception and in our restaurant. Apart from that we also offer WIFI in the rooms at a very reasonable price.

Breakfast room being full of misquotes is a new thing since we did not have any complaints, neither from your good self nor from other clients. Having said that i will keep an eye on this. I would like to point out that we offer open air breakfast (by the sea) and this could be the case that some flies enter but we do keep them clear from our food.

Whilst thanking you for your review, pleas do not hesitate to contact me for further clarifications on kazzopardi@stpatrickshotel.com

KIndest regards

Karl Azzopardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

I had read the good the bad and the nasty reveiws. Personally we had a good stay with not a lot to moan about. The view is fantastic the location is great the staff were helpful, breakfast was reasonable ate there once for dinner and had the king prawns which were to die for. The beds weren't that comfy but these are issues that have been brought up before so won't dwell on it. We had a fantastic stay and would recommend and will defo be going back again.!!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RAYRAY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAzzopardi, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear RayRay,

Thanks a lot for the nice comments.

We will continue on our commitment to improve on our product, hence I will see that we change the rest of the mattresses since we change the majority of the this season.

Whilst thanking you once again for your comment, we look forward to have you back with us at the Saint Patrick's Hotel.

Kindest regards

Karl Azzopardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

1999, Honeymoon. 2003, just had to return. 2014, 15th Anniversary. on all three occasions, it was a holiday to remember. Fantastic service, backed up by friendly and professional staff. The views from our room were stunning. The food and drink were unforgettable. Xlendi Bay is a beautiful place. We will return again, but sooner. We would both recommend the St Patricks to all who want a great holiday. We've only just got back and I'm missing it already. Wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Voice99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAzzopardi, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Jim,

Thank you for your kind review.

We will do our utmost to further improve on our standards.

Thanks and regards

Karl Azzopardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebbug, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were supposed to stay at another hotel but they cancelled for us an hour after we were supposed to do the check-in. They found St Patricks Hotel for us and that was all we could ask for. The hotel is situated near the Xlendi bay which is a bliss to wake up to that view. The staff was very nice to us and they took great care of us. The room was clean, and we were provided with fresh linen daily. The atmosphere is very relaxing and we couldn't ask for more. The food was cooked to perfection. We ate twice there and we weren't disappointed at all. Whilst thanking all staff we will surely visit the hotel once again :-)

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room to enjoy the great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAzzopardi, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Elaine,

Thanks for your review.

We will definitely strive further to improve on what we have so far.

Whilst thanking you once again for your review, we look forward to welcome you back at the Saint Patrick's Hotel.

Kindest Regards

Karl Azzopardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The St Patricks Hotel has many special memories for my wife and I as, when we lived in Malta in the 1990's we would often visit Gozo and base ourselves here whilst watching our then young children swim in the sea. Xlendi is a stunning bay and has several hotels and many restaurants. The St Patrick's is the main hotel and my wife and I decided to book our silver wedding anniversary here. The new General Manager, Karl Azzopardi, is really making his mark and ensuring guests have an enjoyable stay. I arranged through Karl a surprise private dinner on our terrace which he duly obliged and we enjoyed a beautiful fresh Scorpion Fish served with Maltese vegetables whilst overlooking this beautiful bay from five floors up! Lino and Paolo have been working there since our first visits over 20 years ago, and they will look after you to a very professional standard in the restaurant and the outdoor tables along the water front. Paolo filleted our Scorpion fish at the table and did it to a very high standard, a skill that sadly many youngsters are not interested to learn. The buffet breakfast was good and extensive and can be eaten outside. St Patrick's is Xlendi and Xlendi is St Patrick's - go on, spoil yourself and enjoy a night or two in this delightful hotel in the most stunning bay in the Maltese Islands.

Room Tip: The hotel has sea view and valley view rooms obviously at different prices. It goes without saying t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 430AndrewM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
0.0 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
699 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
1,198 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
3.8 mi away
Calypso Hotel
Calypso Hotel
#1 of 9 in Marsalforn
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Patrick's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Patrick's Hotel

Property: Saint Patrick's Hotel
Address: Xlendi Bay, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLN 1150, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Patrick's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Patrick's Hotel in Xlendi is the ideal place to relax while enjoying nature, a variety of water sports, and meeting people from all walks of life. It is a modern comfortable hotel with a truly unique location just a few metres away from the sea. It has 64 rooms, of which 20 have a sea view, 25 have a valley view and 19 have a view over the charming internal courtyard. Rooms are all very attractive and spacious with a relaxing decor. Whatever the view the rooms are a real delight. The sea views are impressive, the valley views are captivating and the charismatic internal courtyard is the hub around which the hotel was built. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saint Patrick's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Patricks Xlendi
Hotel Saint Patricks
Saint Patrick's Hotel Xlendi, Island Of Gozo, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing