We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth every penny”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saint Patrick's Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Marsaskala, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have just returned home after our 3rd stay at St Patricks Hotel in Xlendi Bay. We have seen some changes over the years and were delighted that the standard this year are high. You have to try it to believe it. Excellent space and cleanliness, as well as service with a smile. Wonderful views and round the clock free wi-fi. Comfortable beds and delicious food.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riosammut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    285
    123
    64
    38
See reviews for
118
393
54
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bugibba, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay, the rooms are clean and good and the view of Xlendi bay is amazing! Breakfast was really good, we had a lot to choose from, we'll definitely be back for another short break very soon! Thank you dear staff at St. Patrick's!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxxar, Malta
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Apart from 1 or 2 complaints the position of the Hotel and the room are satisfactory and worth for the price paid.The hotel is more like a 3 star hotel. The bed linen and towels were clean. The breakfast was of ample choice. We enjoyed the panoramic view from the room balcony.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ISA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

View of Xlendi Bay is breath taking! Hotel is very clean, and the staff are very helpful!! The breakfast couldn't be any better! Complete with all the British breakfast fixings plus more.... Small roof top pool again with an amazing view! No beach but plenty of places for swimming and jumping into the bay!

Room Tip: Choose bay view rooms but all are very nice clean and updated designs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEDAPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned home after our 12th stay at St Patricks.we have seen some changes over the years and were delighted that the standard this year had improved a great deal after a couple of years where we felt standards had dropped. However we have always loved staying at the St Patrick's. we never tire of the wonderful view from our sea view room. The rooms are spotless and although the bathrooms appear a little tired in decor the water is always hot and the towels renewed daily. The beds are comfortable and there is air conditioning which is very welcome on hot nights. The food has much improved although we only had dinner there twice. The staff are always friendly and helpful. We will be back!! Thank you all.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank HornchurchPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Well here is the feedback on our recent stay at St Patricks hotel, whilst my partner had stayed in Xlendi previously, I had never visited Gozo before so the St Patricks and Xlendi were selected entirely on her recommendation, neither of us were disappointed with the hotel the services provided by the staff or the location.

The receptionists were professional and helpful in booking a hire car and provision of local information, the restaurant staff were polite and friendly, we stayed on a half board basis but found the menu somewhat limited in choice and didn't find out until our fifth night that we could upgrade to the Ala carte menu paying an appropriate charge for this. This should be made clear to future guests as it will enhance their stay by giving a wider choice of menu and no doubt benefit the hotel from enhanced sales as a result of the initiative.

Overall we had an exceptional holiday and Gozo and the St Patricks hotel is certainly on our list for a repeat visit in the near future,

Charles and Lin

Room Tip: Sea view room essential and worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have just returned from another fabulous week staying at the Saint Patrick's Hotel.
The staff were as friendly as ever and our room over looking the magnificent harbour
never fails to astound us.
Gozo is by far the nicest place in Malta and the Saint Patrick's hotel in Xlendi has to to be the most perfec location on the island.

Room Tip: For us it has to be a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
0.0 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Calypso Hotel
Calypso Hotel
#1 of 9 in Marsalforn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Patrick's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Patrick's Hotel

Property: Saint Patrick's Hotel
Address: Xlendi Bay, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLN 1150, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Patrick's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Patrick's Hotel in Xlendi is the ideal place to relax while enjoying nature, a variety of water sports, and meeting people from all walks of life. It is a modern comfortable hotel with a truly unique location just a few metres away from the sea. It has 64 rooms, of which 20 have a sea view, 25 have a valley view and 19 have a view over the charming internal courtyard. Rooms are all very attractive and spacious with a relaxing decor. Whatever the view the rooms are a real delight. The sea views are impressive, the valley views are captivating and the charismatic internal courtyard is the hub around which the hotel was built. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saint Patrick's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Patricks Xlendi
Hotel Saint Patricks
Saint Patrick's Hotel Xlendi, Island Of Gozo, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing