We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel st. patrick”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saint Patrick's Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    288
    125
    64
    41
See reviews for
120
404
54
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ely
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stopped in Xlendi at lunchtime looking for a suitable restaurant, the first place we went into was the Saint Patrick's Hotel and sat ourselves outside at a table overlooking the harbour. We ordered drinks, a local antipasta starter and main dishes of lamb cutlets and swordfish. Along with the drinks we were served a green olive tapenade and various breadstick etc. we both agreed that it was the best tapenade either of us had ever tasted. When our antipasto arrived it had an array of olives, sun dried tomato tapenade, local pickled onions and goats cheese, all of it tasted great however the show stopper was the lamb cutlets, 9 of them arranged around a hollowed out tomato filled with mint sauce, it looked and tasted fabulous. The food was the best we had during a weeks stay in Malta, the price was amazing for the quality of food and service and the location was picture postcard perfect. Don't miss this place if you are in Xlendi.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greymanEly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

19th March 2012 we went to the restaurant which is near the sea side. Lunch was a night mare and we never had it. We arrived at 2:15... Old grump man gave me the menu immediately....no politeness.....We were there in the sun. At around 3:00, after around 45 mins waiting and we wave for him and always saying he is coming and never came. Afterwards he came to us and he told us...What do you need and he told us back..very rude...I am sorry NOW the kitchen is closed.... And I told him why did you gave us the menu and...if now the kitchen is closed.... he told us he can only do a baguette SINCE THE OVEN IS SWITCH OFF AND IF IT CAUSE PROBLEMS TO THE OVEN IF SWITCHED ON AGAIN.....I told him that is the service at ST Patrick Hotel? People looking at us to show them the horrible service that they offer!! I never recommend this Horrible Hotel which is named as 4STAR and I think its not even 1star hotel!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MM380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl G, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Allow to thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with valuable feedback relating to your experience at our restaurant.

We deeply regret that we were not able to provide you with better service on this occasion. We are currently in the process of restructuring our resources at the restaurant in order to be able to offer a higher level of service on a more consistent basis. We would be honoured should you choose to return to the St. Patrick’s Hotel in the near future to witness these changes for yourself.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience that we may have caused you.

Whilst looking forward to welcoming you to the St. Patrick’s Hotel, I remain,

Yours sincerely

Karl Gaffiero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msida-malta
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I have booked this Hotel to a couple friends of mine who was spending a 2 days in Gozo as hotel where i was staying was fully Booked for this weekend.
I was so glad to hear from them that they was so please with this hotel.
They told me that the staff was great and Breakfast and Dinner was fantastic. Room was nice and clean.They told they will sure book other weekend break at this nice hotel.
Anthony Arpa - Malta

Room Tip: A nice hotel for those spending days on this nice Island of Gozo
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesegmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

This Hotel has a lot going for it, but has a lot of potential not realised. We stayed in March and had a thoroughly good Holiday. I t is important when staying at this Hotel to upgrade to the sea view rooms with balcony. we spent many hours looking out to sea or watching the sunset and on one day just watching the torrential downpour, with millons of gallons of water cascading of the mountains in a series of quite spectacular waterfalls. The hotel is clean and the room and beds extremely comfortable. the staff were mostly friendly and welcoming. There were several missed opportunities we felt: The food in the restaurant was mediocre on the one night we tried it and although there were only 6 diners, the service was appallingly slow and chaotic. The dining room is totally lacking any atmosphere and that is why it was almost empty.( but we discovered a really nice family run restaurant nearby, called the Valley View. they have a really good set 3 course menu for just 10 euros and a good selection of wines. )
The coffee and orange juice in the hotel at breakfast is appalling. Fresh coffee would make all the difference to a reasonable breakfast buffet. ( why is it that in any country that grows oranges, they dilute the juice with 90% water?)
Just one further small irritation was that on checkout, we were charged for a drink we did not have from the mini bar. It was onlt 1 euro, but they wouldn't shift on it so we paid. I think their loss, in terms of goodwill was more than our financial loss. In balance then, a good hotel whth excellent views across the bay but which with a few tweaks could be excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmesburyDruid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Good all round hotel lovely staff, good food and very clean everywhere, It was a perfect base to go diving from.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lift it is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pebbles41bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsascala, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

i've been various times at this hotel. what i simply love about it is the balcony right in front of the bay. you can see sunsets right in front of you.
the rooms might need some refurbishment eventually as they're quite old but otherwise it's generally very clean.
the staff in general is very helpful. if you're with car careful with parking on weekends and avoid non-parking spots behind hotel.

Room Tip: 1 - get a room with seaview not country view. 2 - unless they fixed them dont pay more to get a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csammut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
0.0 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
699 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
1,198 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
3.8 mi away
Calypso Hotel
Calypso Hotel
#1 of 9 in Marsalforn
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Patrick's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Patrick's Hotel

Property: Saint Patrick's Hotel
Address: Xlendi Bay, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLN 1150, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Patrick's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Patrick's Hotel in Xlendi is the ideal place to relax while enjoying nature, a variety of water sports, and meeting people from all walks of life. It is a modern comfortable hotel with a truly unique location just a few metres away from the sea. It has 64 rooms, of which 20 have a sea view, 25 have a valley view and 19 have a view over the charming internal courtyard. Rooms are all very attractive and spacious with a relaxing decor. Whatever the view the rooms are a real delight. The sea views are impressive, the valley views are captivating and the charismatic internal courtyard is the hub around which the hotel was built. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saint Patrick's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Patricks Xlendi
Hotel Saint Patricks
Saint Patrick's Hotel Xlendi, Island Of Gozo, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing