We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Churchills is good for Gozo”

Churchill Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 32 Restaurants in Xlendi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Churchills is good for Gozo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Good location by the harbour/bay wall. Great company of local cats looking for treats. Good selection of veggie food. The Pear and Gozo cheese paster was outstanding

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    96
    39
    20
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

After swimming off the rocks, which is recommended, we adjourned to this restaurant for lunch on a hot Saturday afternoon. The pasta was excellent and the service efficient, even the restaurant was particularly busy at the time. Having a table close to the waters edge allows you to watch the shoals of fish which seem to linger in the vicinity of the restaurant. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good quality pizza. It was the first time I tasted onions in a pizza... Liked it. Maybe I never thought about the ingredients, but after this one I started looking up onions in Malta pizzas!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank brandleesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsascala, Malta
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Top Notch Service and Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Whilst having a relaxing weekend in Gozo we went to Xlendi to have a relaxing lunch sitting next to the sea.

I must say that all of the waiters were very friendly and helpful, however the only guy there was waiting that day was super at his job. He almost smiled each time he looked at every customer, smart and very cheerful even when setting up the table for us.

I had bruschetta which was lovely and very cheap!! Only 1.95Eur!!

For my main course I had the Calzone Pizza which I must give an 8/10 however the other 3 people at my table had the fillet and they all were very very happy with their choice.

The dessert was lush and very fresh.

I will definitely return again :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDFudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxxar, Malta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Love their food and also the service.
Advised to feed the fish after the meal and its a great experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Churchill Restaurant also viewed

Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Churchill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing