We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best restaurant on the island.”
Review of Ic-cima

Ic-cima
Ranked #11 of 32 Restaurants in Xlendi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurant on the island.”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We love dinning at ic-Cima. The food is so good, whether it`s fish, meat, pasta or rice. It`s also tempting knowing that when you go there, they have an innovative menu apart from the usual traditional dishes. We love the ravioli dishes on the special menu. The food is exquisite. Apart from all that the staff is very friendly and efficient. Good value for money definitely.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucybm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    69
    27
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pittenweem,fife
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Walked past this place for 8 years won't walk past again amazing”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Been coming to gozo for 8 years some 21/22 visits and walked past this place hundreds of times well won't be walking past it again great meal and very good portion sizes .started with the risotto with zucchini and Parma ham followed by the special of sucking pig .one of the nicest meals I have had over the years .had 1 starter 2 specials 1 large bottle of water 1 coke and 1 cisk great value at€52 .dont make the mistake we have don't walk past give it a try .oh and great service

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weedave1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Experience ”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Great food, great views, real value for money!

We wanted a quiet, relaxed lunch and ic-Cima provided this. A beautiful terrace with wonderful views of the cliffs at Xlendi and the marvelous blue Mediterranean Sea. The food was exquisite, the service efficient and the staff was really friendly!

Helpful?
Thank maltaboy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best T-bone steak and more :)”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We love dining at Ic-Cima restaurant , it has the Best Xlendi view by far,especially at sunset its simply breathtaking!!
The service is great , and the food amazing.

Our Top 3 : Fish & shell fish Stew , All the local fish & the T-bone special ! ( never tasted better )

Also desserts are to die for :P the nougat ice cream is a must
Highly recommend

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Crendon near Oxford
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Not the special experience hoped for”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Excellent rooftop location, view and ambiance. Food was fine. Sadly the service was poor with just two waiters trying (and failing) to carry out all the restaurant bar and service roles. They were so good at avoiding our eye the only way to get the bill was to get up to leave and pay at the bar. Maybe it was a bad night ... ?

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan & Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ic-cima also viewed

Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Ic-cima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing