We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best and only place to stay in Gozo!”
Review of Moby Dick Complex

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Xlendi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moby Dick Complex
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were literally blown away by this place it's so fantastic. Peter, the owner met,welcomed and brought us to our room, the penthouse, it was modern, spotless and every detail was thought through from the complimentary wine and small supply of groceries to the comfy beds and views (the best by far) excellent facilities, value for money and 5 star service, nothing more to say! Dont go anywhere else. Their restaurant serves great food, try the vegetable noodles for lunch, delicious!

Room Tip: The penthouse is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelagh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 25 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have just returned from our holiday at these lovely apartments in Xlendi.
They have a wonderful position right on the waters edge - you would never tire of the views from the balcony. To see the brightly coloured fishing boats moored by the little cave in the harbour is so charming..
As previously stated, the apartments are very modern, chic and bright and close to the several restaurants in this pretty harbour. The owners were thoughtful enough to provide us with a welcome pack on our arrival, which included some basics plus a nice bottle of wine.
Charlie, who owns the apartments with his family was very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. during our stay. He arranged car hire for us and will help with anything you need.
If you don't want to drive, you can get a bus from just around the corner which will take you into Victoria for just over two euros return - you can also buy a weekly hopper which will take you all over the island. We enjoyed having the car for a few days though - you can reach some little bays that would not be accessible by bus.
I can recommend the food at the restaurant there too, we ate there several times. Lovely catch of the day- local cuisine and a great Chinese.
All in all, a lovely, relaxing holiday in a great apartment in stunning location. We will return

Room Tip: All rooms have wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welshlady216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

These apartments lie at the high end of the price range – as are the services offered. They are extremely modern, fully airconditioned, sleek modern furniture, chic abstract paintings on the walls, WiFi, LCD television, room service… you get the picture. Each balcony hangs just above the water at the bestest part of Xlendi Bay. Resist the urge to jump into the blue sea from the balcony. They are your best bet for a seaside apartment where one just wants to unwind completely. During my last stay I soaked in the pure bliss of having nothing to do all day. But the prices are way too high for what after all is a tiny flat. The charm also stops the minute you stop being a customer so this is a sure way to tell that the smiles etc are all put on.

Room Tip: I think all the flats have the same fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ultra5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Apartments are 5 star, fully furnished, self catering with international tv channels.
Views of Xlendi bay are "to die for"
Restaurant is extremely busy but service nonetheless is superb.
Mediterranean cuisine mostly .
But also an authentic Chineese kitchen as an alternative.
Run by local Gozo family in a thoroughly professional and friendly way.
Most customers return, which speaks for itself.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WillieoReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Having visited Gozo since i was a small child my fiancee and i decided to get married in Gozo this year. We block booked the moby dick appartments for our group of 14 and the whole experience was A* from start to finish. Dealing with Heidi prior to our arrival was very easy and she couldnt have been more helpful. One of our group was travelling with a 6 month old child and a cot and mircowave were put into their room with pleasure.

My wife and I stayed in the penthouse suite and anything i write will not do the view it has justice, it really is priceless and you can literally touch the water from it. The rooms are extremely well kept with modern furniture, flat screen tvs and wifi. The penthouse is very large and has a huge terrace that is ideal for sundowners and BBQs. The penthouse has two bedrooms and there is ample room for a family of four.

A welcome pack of fresh fruit and a bottle of wine (free) was a lovely touch, on the day of our wedding the staff decorated our room with baloons and roses which was beautifal.

The food at the restaurant below is second to none and they do the best Chinese in Xlendi aswell as huge succulent steaks.

The team of Peter, Charlie, Heidi and Romina have done an excellent job and i look forward to seeing them all again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TheGozoKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Angelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Umpalumpa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xlendi hotels
0 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
734 reviews
0 mi away
Saint Patrick's Hotel
0 mi away
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ulysses Aparthotel
Ulysses Aparthotel
#4 of 5 in Xlendi
16 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Xemxija
Villa Xemxija
#1 of 6 in Xlendi
154 reviews
0 mi away
Ulysses Apart Hotel
Ulysses Apart Hotel
#3 of 4 in Xlendi
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moby Dick Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moby Dick Complex

Address: 4 Marina Street, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLN 1011, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Xlendi
Also Known As:
Moby Dick Complex Xlendi, Island Of Gozo, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing