We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location food and service all you need!”
Review of Zafiro Restaurant

Zafiro Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 34 Restaurants in Xlendi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
acle norfolk
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“location food and service all you need!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

stayed at this hotel attached to the restaurant with my partner few weeks ago on half board.it was
the best half board ever as the restaurant is superb. sitting on the terrace with a great atmosphere every night looking out onto the pretty bay was a very special part of our holiday.
the service and standard of food excellant set menu every day but never boring tried so many
different types of fish. many thanks to all concerned,

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    145
    31
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Risskov
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and amazing food”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our visit at Zafiro. The service was great, - friendly and efficient. We have a 2 year old and they immediately found a high chair, paper and crayons for him - just perfect!
We had a really good appetizer on the house, a very tasty pasta dish and a perfectly cooked steak with a large salad to go with it.
We would definitely love to go there again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katrine Rafn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“5 stars”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

First class service with a smile from all the staff and food to die for. We were staying at the San Andreas Hotel and they were offering a special deal on an evening meal. We took the offer up and were we glad we did. The food was absolutely brilliant from the fish to the steaks and we are both looking forward to returning and eating more of the gorgeous food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Candy1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service with a really awesome view”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have been to this restaurant many times before and really enjoy dining there especially having lunch.

The warm bread, the exquisite and spicy sea food platter, the chicken, the fish and even the pasta
are really great!

Jason, the owner ensures that either himself or his staff do really take care of their clientele. The restaurant overlooks Xlendi Bay and if you are having lunch there it is a picture that will remain portrayed in your mind for many years.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“thanks”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I must say I have rarely written in praise of Hotels anywhere ... but after working with walking groups here for the past 3 years I must really say a big Thank you to Jason and all at San Andrea and Zafiro for yet another successful walking and painting trip and am also thankful that I do not get any hassles about my vegetarian requirements here as they all remember this and always have a good alternative ready for me. The staff's helpfulness and efficiency is really great and makes the work much easier for me which I appreciate immensely.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank annalisefalzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zafiro Restaurant also viewed

Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Zafiro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing