We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanks”
Review of Zafiro Restaurant

Zafiro Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 32 Restaurants in Xlendi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“thanks”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I must say I have rarely written in praise of Hotels anywhere ... but after working with walking groups here for the past 3 years I must really say a big Thank you to Jason and all at San Andrea and Zafiro for yet another successful walking and painting trip and am also thankful that I do not get any hassles about my vegetarian requirements here as they all remember this and always have a good alternative ready for me. The staff's helpfulness and efficiency is really great and makes the work much easier for me which I appreciate immensely.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank annalisefalzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    140
    31
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was in Gozo a week ago and a friend of mine recommended this restaurant. Must admit i will return as it was very good. The food was excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. A big thanks to Jason who made us feel very welcome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMejlaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munxar
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Consistant as ever!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have eaten here lots of times and will continue to go back! We took a French friend with us a few days ago and her comment was that it was one of her best evenings on the Island. The food (as ever) was great - we opted for a 'fishy' menu, the service and banter were perfect and the atmosphere really quite wonderful. We sat outside on this occasion and the cliffs were covered in lights.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Try try try”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

try ..... Monday July 8, my friends and I had dinner at the restaurant Zafiro. located xlendi ... we were greeted by a very friendly staff ... the dinner was a feast for the palate ... the pasta delicious and tasty. mains exquisite ..... I recommend you try this great restaurant

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jj2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Top quality food and service”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Lovely location right in the corner of the bay next to St Andrews divers. Definitely looks the more up market restaurants in Xlendi and does not fail to meet expectations as both the food and service is excellent.
Came here twice and had the Antipasto misto gozitana to start both times. Its a great dish which is a mix of local meat and cheeses to share.
For main the BBQ ribs are top quality. Try without the sauce as the meat is excellent on its own (ask for the BBQ sauce on the side, as it tastes delicious with potato wedges.... You can still taste the flavour 15 mins later).... I had them both times I came here and they were delicious. Best ribs had in ages (beats Blue Smoke in NY and Sticky Fingers in London).
My other half had the cream pasta and second time the sausage pasta. Both she tells me were excellent.... And from the tasters I had she was not wrong.... In fact, she rated it better than pasta shes had in London.
Waiting staff are very attentive yet not obtrusive.
Having tried the current top ranked restaurants, I believe this place deserves top spot. Highly recommended!!! Try it you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SubaKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zafiro Restaurant also viewed

Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Zafiro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing