We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ta' Karolina

Ta' Karolina
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Xlendi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Soenderborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Wonderful fresh food and sublime service. Resonable prices Located right at the waterfront. . A must go in Xlendi!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,056
    300
    66
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Wowza!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I have been to xlendi several times before to eat and this was my first time at ta' karolina. It will not be my last - the king prawns tossed in brandy were exquisite. The home made ice cream super (chic and mint esp good) and the service was brilliant. It is a little tucked away but well worth hunting out. Also love the fact that they openly promote Trip Advisor - shows supreme confidence in their ability to delight their customers - and they did!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We ate here a few times during our stay in Xlendi and it was definitely one of the best restaurants we tried. The fish is fresh and cooked to perfection, the pizza is great and the steak and rabbit dishes were delicious. The portions are really generous which makes the restaurant amazing value.
One of the nights we ate there was my husband's birthday, and we had a party of 8. The waiters were really attentive and the owner helpfully arranged for us to have a sticky chocolate birthday cake for dessert, which was a chocolate lovers dream. He even threw in a free bottle of red wine as a birthday present.
Everyone here is so friendly and the food so good it definitely deserves 5/5!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebekha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, Good service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic setting next to the small fishing slip in Xlendi, overlooking the boats. Great food, the service is excellent.
Highly recommended. Very good value too!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fuller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“friendly xlendy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

we visited this restaurant with friends on our final night on Gozo,we were greeted with a smile
from the friendly staff.the food was excellent, was cooked to perfection and the portions were generous,a lovely location by the sea and were served complementary after dinner liqueurs.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank singlegirllancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ta' Karolina also viewed

Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Ta' Karolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing