We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Ta' Tona

Ta' Tona
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Mgarr
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Family run restaurant,
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Always well served, pleasant staff, lovely menu
Great atmosphere. Good selection of fresh fish a must go

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank elainegatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 713 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Visited here today on our annual trip to Gozo. By far the best Restaurant on Gozo.
We have visited numerous times and it always comes up to expectation every time. Greeted by the owner and seated immediately at our booked table. Menu presented quickly as was the drink list. We chose a sea bass from a selection of fish which the owner had presented to us on a platter. We had a choice of about six different fish. Selected the grilled baby squid as a starter. We chose to have the sea bass grilled and it was presented to us at, at our table, filleted. A selection of vegetables accompanied the meal. Finished with a delightful panna cotta. Very reasonably priced . The staff were very efficient, as ever, in a very busy restaurant. Highly recommended but booking is essential in high season and at weekends.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank SteveH943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Been there very often over the past 3 years. Always to our absolute satisfaction! Never any reason for complainin. Great service and top food, always! Absolutely to recommend..

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TST1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Been there a couple of times, food is magnificent and the staff is absolutely wonderful. Would recommend this place to everyone.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LZC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Just enjoyed a really nice, good value meal here. Portions will not disappoint! The main reason for this review is the friendliest service we have experienced in a long time. Left feeling that we would like to return if possible.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Elsie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ta' Tona also viewed

Mgarr, Island of Gozo
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 
Nadur, Island of Gozo
Victoria, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Ta' Tona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing