We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great staff”
Review of Ta' Tona

Ta' Tona
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Mgarr
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Family run restaurant,
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great staff”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Although we hadn't booked the staff were friendly and fixed us a table after a 10 minute wait. The restaurant was very busy but we didn't have to wait long to be served our food. At least 3 members of staff apologised for any delays and we were fussed over. The food was great and big portionsalso. The desserts were simply delicious . The mains were cooked to perfection . A restaurant we will definitely return to.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sean f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    84
    20
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
122 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Helpfull staff”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Eat there a few days ago. Nice meal, nice service, and nice price. Et a Stonefish that was verry well prepared, moist and tastefull. The service was fast and plesant. Desert was also nice. I will eat there again if i can.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingTrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good wholesome food, friendly and welcoming staff”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Have eaten here before and exactly as before. Staff remembered us and really looked after us like friends. We picked the fish from a well presented platter, cooked to perfection. Enjoyed the whole experience. Awesome

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank scouser_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best in Mgarr”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Just spent 10 days in Gozo and ate at this restaurant 4 times. The staff are really friendly and it has a really down to earth atmosphere and the food is excellent. We ate here on our first night and then didn't find anywhere else to match it. A good menu combined with good portion sizes and well cooked food meant we found this to be excellent value for money. If you are in Mgarr this is the place to eat, it can get busy so you might need to make a reservation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 907467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife spent many evenings here! It's must in Mgarr! Lovely food, and even greater service! Our waitress is the sister of the chef, and she is great! Friendly and serviceminded :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Erling Håkon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ta' Tona also viewed

 
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Ta' Tona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing