We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must do when in Malta”
Review of Sail Gozo Tours

Sail Gozo Tours
Ranked #5 of 11 things to do in Mgarr
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sailing trips around the Beautiful islands of Gozo and Comino onboard our luxury 14 meter sailing yacht. We offer you a great sailing experience with a gentle sail along the stunning coastline to call in at one of the bays of Comino and the Blue Lagoon for a swim and relax, followed by a freshly prepared meal with a glass or two of wine.Available for charters from just a few hours or a few days.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Must do when in Malta”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

A super day out along the coast of Comino and Gozo islands. Stops in beautiful lagoons for swim in clear waters. Excellent way to discover the area. Food, drink and snorkelling equipment provided. Six hours almost felt a bit too short. The crew was super friendly. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank FabienP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Boat Ride”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have now been out on Bob's boat twice and both times the trips were nothing but a joy! The first time as part of my sister's hen do and the second for a friend's birthday. The price is fantastic for everything that Bob provides - food, wine, music, the boat! Bob is helpful, friendly, looked after us all day (put up with us!) and made sure that the boat trip fitted our needs - in this case taking us over to comino and its bays for a day spent in the sea and sunbathing but he was also able to take us over and show us some of the caves and had snorkelling mask so we could really enjoy the clear waters.
I will be back in Gozo again next summer and there will be no question that I'll be back in contact and arranging a trip with Bob again!
thank you!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had a day sailing with Bob during out holiday in Gozo and had a fantastic time. A real high point of the holiday. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Simon6963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best day trip in Gozo!!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We sailed with Bob for a day trip to celebrate a friend's birthday. There were 11 of us. The trip exceeded our expectations in every way. The boat is beautiful, the scenery is breath-taking, and the best part of all was Bob. He was totally chilled, welcoming, funny and just let us have the best day out. We would highly recommend a trip with Bob. It was great value for money and we would definitely come back again!!

Helpful?
Thank sevenleagueboots79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best day out in a long time”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Going out with Bob on his yacht has been the best investment of my money in a long time. It is the best way to see Comino's Blue Lagoon (amongst many other bays) so you're not rushed and not packed in with the crowds. It was barely the cost of a decent meal out back at home, plus Bob gives you a decent meal out during the day (probably better than most the stuff we got in Gozo). Bob is a great guy, easy to get on with and has a tonne of stories to tell even though he probably doesn't realise he's doing so.

Our B&B suggested my wife and I should try this trip and made the arrangements on our behalf. We were fairly local to Mgarr (in Qala) and Bob picked us up from our B&B's door and took us directly to the yacht. We headed out pretty much straight away across to Comino, where we hit several bays allowing us photo and swimming opportunities and a quick explore out on the rib deep into a cave. At one bay, Bob laid out some tapas style snacks and a bottle of wine. We munched through them all as they were a good selection, some of it home made (I've just made up my spicy pickled eggs this evening being inspired by the ones we were given). The spread and supply of drink was so good, we actually though it was lunch. However, we then headed for the Blue Lagoon itself where Bob proceeded to fire up the BBQ and prepare lunch for us while we swam again.

We chose to sit back and enjoy the trip while Bob did the work (where wind allowing let us actually sail) and spent most our time quizzing Bob on his lifestyle choices and swapping stories. I'm sure we could have been more involved and chosen our own itinerary, but we were happy to drift along. My only regret is that we didn't do this at the beginning of our stay because I would have done it again and possibly again if we'd experienced it earlier on in the week.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chunkylover53__x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sail Gozo Tours also viewed

 
Victoria, Island of Gozo
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Sail Gozo Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing