We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Gozo
Nearby Hotels
$319
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$297
$286
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gillieru Harbour Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Topaz Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Porto Azzurro(St. Paul's Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,309)
Filter reviews
1,309 results
Traveler rating
695
464
113
25
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
464
113
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmgarr harbourferry terminalsuperior roomlovely hotelrooftop restaurantmini barreception staffsun loungershalf boardhill overlookinghuge roomset menugames roomsteep hilllarge terracefourth floorbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 1,309 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Fantastic room with amazing views across the harbour, Malta and Comino. The staff were amazing, friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
The food was second to none, a breakfast that kept you fuelled all day and a personalised waiter service at dinner in the evening.
The reception, housekeeping and restaurant/bar staff truly made our stay a personalised experience, thank you it was perfect !
I would recommend The Grand to anyone wishing to visit Gozo, we have taken away happy memories of a relaxing re cooperating break.

Room Tip: Ensure you have a sea view room and enjoy the harbour views and views across Malta and Comino.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zayaan1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Gozo, General Manager at Grand Hotel Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post these comments. These will certainly be shared with our team members. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Kind regards

Silvio Rapa
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with big modern rooms, nice views over the sea and the Maltese archipelago and very good and abundant buffet breakfast.

The biggest negative of the place is the car park. It is dark, shabby, unmaintained and has no elevator access to the lobby. The entrance is not very convenient especially if you are driving a bigger car.

Stayed: December 2013
4  Thank Stream_Lines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Gozo, General Manager at Grand Hotel Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post these comments. These will certainly be shared with our team members. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Kind regards

Silvio Rapa
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Excellent 4 star hotel. The sea-view rooms with views across the harbour to Comino and Malta are superb. Kept spotless with plenty of space and storage. Food was good, if a little repetitive, but that is normal for Malta/Gozo. Free parking, great location, comfortable room, free shuttle to Victoria 3 times a week, walking distance of the ferry (down the hill!) but ,above all, great service. Thoroughly recommended. Warning: be prepared for some wind noise if the weather turns stormy!

Room Tip: Sea-view with a balcony if possible.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JOE512014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Gozo, General Manager at Grand Hotel Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post these comments. These will certainly be shared with our team members. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Kind regards

Silvio Rapa
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We booked a week at this hotel through Travel Zoo, and must say what a bargain!
We had a lovely room overlooking the harbour. The service in the hotel was second to none and I would highly recommend it.
The breakfast was buffet style and evening meal waiter service,excellent! As we were half board for 3 nights we tried the room service on a couple of nights which was also good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the harbour
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 26jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Gozo, General Manager at Grand Hotel Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post these comments. These will certainly be shared with our team members. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Kind regards


Silvio Rapa
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Lovely four star hotel. Very comfortable room, warm and cozy, perfect for a winter weekend break! The buffet breakfast was delicious with a large selection to choose from including some great local foods such as mqaret (baked fig pastries) and ricotta cheese.

The only issue we had was with the very poor internet connection which kept showing up as 'strong' on our tablet and mobile, yet took ages to load websites.

Otherwise an excellent experience :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SDeb0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Gozo, General Manager at Grand Hotel Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest

May we take this opportunity to thank you for your encouraging comments about our team and hotel.

With regards to your comments about the free Wi-Fi, we are pleased to inform you that contacts have been made to upgrade our Wi-Fi system to a faster and more efficient system thus eliminating the need to purchase the service from a third party provider.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Silvio Rapa
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews