We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want to impress a friend, take him to Tmun Imgarr”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tmun

Tmun
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Mgarr
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For the past 25 years our family run business has been providing you with the most hospitable & quality dining experience. The winning recipe for this attainment is surely our passion and enthusiasm towards the catering industry. We look forward to translating our proficiency by further providing you with quality dining in our new venture at Tmun Mgarr.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
105 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“If you want to impress a friend, take him to Tmun Imgarr”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

A small group of friends met to have a study session. it was obvious that we had to have a good lunch and celebrate our recent achievement. After 3 hours of discussion, off we went to Tmun (and continued discussing strategy). I do not like fish much but the fist was an excellent soup of shell fish. Tasted excellent and will go for it surely another time. Main was my prefered meat, rib eye, also cooked to perfection, juicy and tender. Wooow, i had not eaten such a meal for some time now. All this was accompanied by an excellent white wine suggested by the staff. Dessert, i was the only one to taste the Caramel pastry, long wait (as written on the menu) but was worth the wait. I have an made a date to take the family out to this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pierre Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    108
    23
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A sure to go back to restuarant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

It's been a while since enjoying a fantastic meal,it was simply flawless in everyway,well worth the boat trip,will definetly go back,thanks to all the staff!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annaagius60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Very good restaurant! Very good food, very tasty! The fresh fish is very tasty! Wine is good! The fresh asparagus is tasty!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nadia0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Birth day treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Tmun situated in the harbour area of mgarr is all you could want from a fine dining experience the owners son experiments and succeeds with great flair and great flavours fresh produce cooked to perfection

Helpful?
Thank Shisharette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One of the best !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We visited this restaurant last weekend and wow what an experience! the staff is very attentive, helpful and polite. The manager is very Polite and Welcoming. Food Choices were a bit limited, however of extremely high quality and originality. As starters I had the pasta with prawns and my Fiancé had Fillet of spec with quall yolk on Rye, which was amazing! As main course I Had an amazing fish, Was very tender and fresh, We also had chicken with Brie cheese.
As deserts we both had the chocolate orgasm.. and it is names that way for a reason!
Wine list is extensive and organised!

If you are looking for high quality and fine dining, this is definitely the place to visit.
There was not a single thing we could complain about.
We Really Really Really Loved it !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatrickSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tmun also viewed

 
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Tmun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing