We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star”

Rebekah's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 111 Restaurants in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $55
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Rabat, Malta
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“5 star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Very few restaurants will ever get a 5 star in every aspect of my reviews. This is the only one so far. Everything in this restaurant is unique to this restaurant. They bake their own bread and have a variety like no other in their menus. The wine cellar has a varied stock and the attention to detail is like no other. Keep it up

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebekahsmalta, Manager at Rebekah's Restaurant, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. it was a pleasure serving you and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    587
    112
    38
    11
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent dinner for the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had been thinking for many days to visit Rebekah's, and despite the fact that it is situated in a quiet are limits of Mellieha, the visit was well worth the night out!
Food was excellent and the service with a smile and impeccable. Manuel i believe he is the Patron, was very courtious and welcoming. It was simply a great atmosphere and fantastic dinner with the family, Mario

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gharghur, Malta
Level Contributor
69 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere,good food and good service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We were very pleased dining at Rebeka's ,the restaurant is situated on the outskirts of Mellieha .Booking is recomended as the restaurant is small .The food was very good and service too.The atmosphere is nice too , cosy ,setup in old maltese traditional way with Maltese stones .

We will definatly visit the restaurant once more and try other things offered on the menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
257 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Lovely interior”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

The pick up service was a real boon, saving the sweaty walk up from Santa Maria Estate!
The building is full of character and quite charming. The food was good, though we had a long wait between courses. The fish soup was outstanding.
The service was a little impersonal, but this may be caused by the layout of the restaurant. Would probably go again next time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnBLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

My partner and myself were recommended to Rebekah's by my father and I have to say it is the best restaurant I have ever been too. It's small but that only adds to its charm. We were seated in the courtyard under the stars and it was amazing. They only have about 5 tables in the courtyard which made it feel so personal. The food was the best I've ever eaten and they brought out tasters between courses free of charge. The staff knew their wines and were happy to recommend ones to suit our meal. There was no rush dining here and our meal lasted us approx 3hours, fantastic! We left feeling well cared for. Rebekah's is a hidden gem, romantic and magical under the stars. Can't wait to go again! Thank you so much for a wonderful evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rebekah's Restaurant also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Rebekah's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing