We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a reasonable price”

Ta'Peter Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 111 Restaurants in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Herts
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

My wife and I ate here twice during our week's holiday in early July 2014. The staff were very attentive and the food was really good. The setting, whilst on the main road, is still good if sat on the balcony upstairs. We would eat at this restaurant again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy649Herts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    148
    42
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Market Weighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Lovely home cooked food”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Extensive menu with so much choice, even for us vegetarians! My husband old total recommend the fillet steak - green salad starter was delish and maheusive!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Drumaqueen_MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

When went in i ordered the Spaghetti bolognese and the sauce was a real juicy tomato sauce the service was nice and quick and after first visit had to go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zac2465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellieha, Malta
Level Contributor
147 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Bad food, awful deserts.”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just came home from this restaurant. Service was good, polite waiters. But the food.... Such a disappointment. We ordered set menu, whish was spaghetti bolognese, roastbeef with d potatoes and vegetables, and my boyfriend took chicken in sauce. And dessert. Spaghetti bolognese was tasteless, chicken was tasteless too, sidedish( veg) var not that good- some cabbage and carrot. My roastbeef was swimming in brown sauce. Finally, we got our desserts. My cheescake was NOT cheesecake at all, it was some citroncreme - completely awful. I could not eat it at all. And the tiramisu... It was a nightmare, disaster , they must not be allowed to serve this under the name tiramisu. We,that tasted differend kind og tiramisu in many countrys, never ever had such a bad experience before. So, therefore only 2 stars. I woult not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lena h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I ate here 3 time's on our holiday to Malta. The fish here is really lovely. I had seabass and it was lovely and my husband had the swordfish and was wonderful. The homemade ravioli was really good and the portions were quite large. We came here to this restaurant and had the profiteroles then and they were just as good as they are now absolutely amazing. The staff are all friendly and quite attentive.

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ta'Peter Restaurant also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Ta'Peter Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing