We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly service.”

Ta'Peter Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 112 Restaurants in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service.”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We visited Mellieha in June 2014. There is no shortage of excellent restaurants in Mellieha and so it says something that we chose to eat here three times during our stay. The set menu is excellent value but the al á carte is very reasonable too. My favourite was the Maltese fish dish which was just lovely. This is an unpretentious, family run restaurant with a really friendly and comfortable atmosphere. We will go back to Ta Peter ehen we return to Malta.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rintin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    155
    44
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you want a good meal and no pretensions make your way to this family run restaurant. The fish is fresh and vegetables excellent, The sweets are good and three courses cost less than £13. The owners are always on hand and nothing is to much trouble. This little area in malta is famous for good food and great dining. This restaurant is unpretentious and maybe needs a little updating but value for money - one of the best.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rintinManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Service a little lacking once you've had your main meal, but apart from that pretty good place. I had the Sea Bass which was lovely apart from the skin not being crispy.

Great menu, the desserts particularly enticing for afters, and the Tiramisu is pretty awesome I must admit although more a cake than traditional Italian style.

Good meal, although I've had better Sea Bass.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ianm79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Go for the Fish”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Really good quality selection, good, informed service, good price. Difficult to say any negatives, but just a good, all round Restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire,UK
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A Nice Restaurant”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by someone in our hotel, so we thought we would try it and we weren't disappointed. There were plenty of waiters on hand to assist. The décor was somewhat dated and the toilet needed desperate overhaul, despite being clean. The menu had plenty of choice. The food was served in a timely manner and was nicely cooked, but somehow, didn't have any wow factor. My friend and I chose the 15 euro special which consisted of 3 courses with about 4 choices of each dish. It was all cooked beautifully especially my fish main course. I would recommend the restaurant for a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1532jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ta'Peter Restaurant also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Ta'Peter Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing