We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fab!”
Review of Debbie's Cafe

Debbie's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Café Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Afternoon Tea and Cakes
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely fab!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Popped in here for a coffee and a brownie and boy are we glad we did. The brownie was delicious, I have never tasted anything so good. There is a great selection of cakes and treats to choose from and the staff are so friendly. we are definitely going back! Would highly recommend this lovely cafe.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    102
    29
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“First Day, First Meal, First Class”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Well we got this right. Having walked up and down the Main Street of Mellieha on our first day here we were quite disappointed on the various cafés available at lunch time. Debbie's looks fresh, clean and no egg and chips. Lovely bread and wraps - a great simple choice of fresh well prepared snacks and meals. The service is brilliant. Enthusiastic staff who are very attentive.. There really is no other choice at this standard. Only open for seven weeks and already in the top ten. Well deserved. Keep it up - and we will see you for breakfast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummmmmmmmmy! Lovely atmosphere and food I could never get enough of!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I visited this beautiful cafe twice - wish I could go every day! So difficult to choose when everything looks so amazing! When you think you're too stuffed to manage anything else - there's always room for the strawberry pavlova which goes down so nicely. If you're more daring and feel like something rich - the warm brownie with popcorn ice cream is the best I've ever had - so moist and flavoursome and well... orgasmic is the word. The sandwiches are also fantastic - it's like a delicious quality meaty dish served in a baguette/ftira. And last but not least - having tried some of Debbies' cupcakes before - I could eat the icing with a spoon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kati202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great place, also for celiacs like me!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

As a celiac it is always difficult to find a place that has gluten free cakes/cupcakes/sandwiches, but Debbie's has them all! Especially a big thumbs up for the self-made gluten free bread, probably the best I have tasted so far.
I will definitely go back to Debbie's during my next trip to Malta.
Great food, good prices and a very nice atmosphere. Prosit!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FleurFrancoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
189 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Great place for breakfast with a twist. Also cupcake to die for. Its family run, small but a little gem in the middle of busy Mellieha.

Helpful?
1 Thank daman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Debbie's Cafe also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Debbie's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing