We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pre Christmas Sun top up for my Birthday.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pre Christmas Sun top up for my Birthday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Have just returned from a week at the Pergola with my wife and daughter and had a fantastic time in Malta. We stayed in one of the hotels RCI apartments which was very clean and tidy and had everything in the kitchen to allow one to easily self cater. The staff are all very helpful polite and friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble, on arrival Mandy Jo on reception was a complete Star making us feel so welcome and providing us hints and tips on both the hotel and the Mellieha area. The hotel has several lifts but one you have used them once or twice it get use to getting around the complex. The gym could do with a little up dating and several of the machines were out of order but they had enough to allow one to work out. Mellieha is very hilly and the hotel is at the top of one of these so be prepared to do plenty of walking or learn which lift in the hotel brings you out at street level. The hotel staff are really good at helping plan your stay and booking up any trips you may want to go on, can recommend the day trip to Gozo and also Horse riding around Golden Bay it is breath taking up on the cliffs on horse back. The islands bus system is very good and for 2.6 euro's you can get a day ticket and get on and off as often as you want, word of warning they get very crowded at certain times of the day. The hotel is twined with the Solana and you can use the facilities in either including the Spa,for any one wanting a nice friendly chilled out relaxing holiday then Malta is a must. Have a good time and enjoy all that Mellieha and Malta has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin171160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are ever so pleased to hear that you and your family have thoroughly enjoyed your recent break with us at the Pergola Club Hotel & Spa.

While thanking you for having chosen our hotel in the first place, we very much hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us sometime in the near future. May we also take this opportunity to wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas and a Prosperous New Year!

Yours always,

Elaine Cutajar Debono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    616
    202
    99
    58
See reviews for
431
721
59
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malgrat de Mar, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

very good service from employees of reception and bar. We didn't go to the restaurant because we booked an apartment that was very clean and full equiped for cooking. The hotel is well located in a very nice and quiet village twenty kilometres far away from la Valletta. The ferry to gozo is at less than ten kilometres. We rented a car at the airport because wanted to visit Malta and Gozo by our own. But if you forget to rent it or you decide to do it after, the hotel has a car rental agent, and there are some more in the village.
the hotel has free wi-fi in some zones such as reception and bar and restaurant.
the employees are very nice and kind, so don't forget to ask them any question or doubt you have.
there is also a spa zone, with an indoor swimmingpool and jacuzzi, and a small gym (enough to stretch your muscles or do some exercise), and there is also a massage and treatments zone in the spa with good offers.
there are two outdoor swimmingpools we didn't use because the weather unluckily wasn't as warm as in summer, but we had some drinks at the cave bar next to the pool...very relaxing place.
we spent one week there from nov 9th to nov 16th, and visit so many places...don't forget to visit gozo!! (one day is ok) and the cliffs and the beaches and many small villages in the coast, and of course la Valletta. The three islands of Malta have many fortress and towers, and many many small and big churches. It is a very nice place to walk around, sightseeing, ride a bike, swimming, scuba, and many other activities.
If you can, visit the II World War shelters (there are in Mellieha and in other towns), very interesting, and also the catacombs you may find in Rabat.
Very interesting aswell is Mdina.
Have a good trip and enjoy Malta!!!

Room Tip: big apartments full equiped
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank amgmorena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are ever so grateful for your overwhelming feedback and would like to thank you for sharing your holiday experience at the Pergola Club Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor.

In view of the fact that your stay with us was very positive, we are counting on having the opportunity of hosting you again, in the near future!

Wishing you a very Merry Christmas and a Prosperous New Year and regards,

Elaine Cutajar Debono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Gym is lacking in modern facilities but everything else is superb! I recommend a bus ticket only 12 euros for the week and you can go to melaleuca bay beach or buggiba close by for wider selections of things to do. The bus ticket can however take you anywhere on the island. The facilities in the hotel were great as well as the staff. Also check out Ernist and Tony your local entertainers. Not to be missed.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the highest pool generally have a good sized balcony. Cannot complain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonnyshaw89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are truly honoured at your defining the Pergola Club Hotel & Spa as a ‘great place’!

Thank you so much for having chosen us in the first place and, together with Ernest and Tony, we shall look forward to welcoming you back on board anytime soon.

From all of us at the Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Yours faithfully,

Elaine Cutajar Debono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed in a prom room which stated standard room. We only stayed for one night on arrival we were greeted by a nice receptionist. Who showed us to our room it did smell of paint fumes and we asked to be moved. We were given another room straight away. The room was clean and the beds comfy. We could not see outside because these rooms have no balcony. But we had only paid £36.02 half board so for 1 night this room was fine. Evening meal was in the sister hotel up the road called the Solana which we enjoyed the Maltese evening. We did have the choice to eat at the Italian restaurant at the Pagola a set menu but choose the other option. Indoor pool small and not very deep to swim in at one end. Breakfast was very good and the staff very friendly. Overall a good stay for he price we paid. If I was staying longer i would make sure I booked a room with a balcony.

Room Tip: Pool or sea view room are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becky12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are truly pleased to learn of your overall positive stay at the Pergola Club Hotel & Spa; thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We very much hope we will have the honour of having you stay with us again, anytime soon.

On behalf of our entire Team, we would like to extend to you our very best of greetings for Christmas and 2014!

Best regards,

Elaine Cutajar Debono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glumsoe, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Perfect location in scenic Mellieha. Hospitable staff. Clean, comfortable and functional rooms, but below average quality furnitures and a noisy aircon.
Fine service in arranging sightseing and trips.
Excellent diveshop

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to have you identify the Pergola Club Hotel & Spa as an excellent family location and thank you so much for the overall positive feedback.. We are also very happy to learn that Go Dive continue to not only meet but exceed guests’ expectations.

While trusting there will be a future opportunity where we can once again welcome you on board, we remain

Yours sincerely,

Elaine Cutajar Debono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

My Wife and I stayed at the Pergola Hotel in Mellieha for a weekend break. The service was great and staff were really nice with us. The food was good and the rooms were clean. We definitely would book our next weekend break hopefully for the Easter Holidays.

I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff, especially to Mr. Steve Catania for his impeccable hospitality.

Jason and Antoinette Zammit. Malta.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JASON Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your overwhelming feedback! It is always a pleasure to note that the Pergola Club Hotel & Spa has been successful in rendering your Weekend Break into such a positive experience.

On behalf of Steve and the entire Team, we shall look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Best regards,

Elaine Cutajar Debono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

What a lovely hotel, nothing was too much trouble. Our room had a beautiful view of the Sanctuary and Church with a backdrop of Mellieha Bay. The hotel is close to the main street which has some lovely restaurants particularly The commando and Greystone. Buses are frequent and the hotel can arrange excursions which were very well run and took us to some of the main sight seeing attractions on the island Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bwick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are absolutely thrilled at receiving your superb feedback; thank you so much for sharing it on TripAdvisor!

We truly hope you will indeed return to the Pergola Club Hotel & Spa for a future vacation!

Warm regards,

Elaine Cutajar Debono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
0.2 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
2.1 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Luna Holiday Complex
Luna Holiday Complex
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
2.6 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
2.8 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pergola Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pergola Hotel & Spa

Property: Pergola Hotel & Spa
Address: Adenau Street, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 2014, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#5 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pergola Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pergola Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pergola Club Hotel Mellieha
Pergola Club Hotel And Spa
Pergola Hotel Mellieha
Pergola Hotel & Spa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing