We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Panorama Hotel(Mellieha)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Porto Azzurro(St. Paul's Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Porto del Sol(St. Paul's Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,586)
Filter reviews
4,586 results
Traveler rating
3,057
1,079
308
90
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,057
1,079
308
90
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharemokka barflavours restauranttimeshare presentationdiscount cardagliolio restaurantapples eyepromotional holidayisland residence clubprivate beachsea viewsales pitchfive star hotelhotel restaurantsindoor poolhired a carbus service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,123 - 3,128 of 4,586 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is our fifth visit to the Radisson as Timeshare Owners, and we never fail to be disappointed. We relax the minute we arrive at this beautiful hotel as we check in with the friendly staff. This year we also took our daughter and partner who had a lovely suite overlooking the sea and, after five years of us raving about the hotel, can now understand why.

We usually visit at the end of May/beginning of June, but this year went a bit later to fit in with our younger daughter's exams. The hotel was a bit busier, but not so much that you felt the hotel was bursting at the seams. There were always lots of free sunbeds round the pools, and we aways found a quiet relaxing spot to spread out in during the day. The really helpful pool boys are always on hand to move an umbrella or two for you.

This year we ate at Agliolio, Flavours and The Mokka Bar and as usual the food was delicious. The service is occasionally slow, but you are on holiday so what is the rush. Sit back, chill, enjoy your drink and remember you are now on Malta time. For some reason Swizzles Bar wasn't open this year, and actually we never bothered to check why - we just enjoyed the other bars instead. The view from Mokka Bar is to die for.

Our suite had been decorated again this year, with the addition of new TVs and more channels on the TV, not that we spend much time in the suite to watch TV.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shielings5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Good Morning,

Thank you for staying at the Golden Sands for the fifth time. Your positive comment on the hospitality of our staff is greatly appreciated and shall be highlighted to all Team Members.
Your feedback about the service will certainly be looked into in order to improve on the service provided.
Also kindly note that Essence Bar is open instead of Swizzles July through September, the reason being that Swizzles is more of a winter venue whilst Essence Bar has magnificent views and a large outdoor terrace overlooking the bay.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

As a frequent visitor and Island Residence Club member at Radisson Blu, Golden Sands it is the one place my husband and I look forward to coming back to each year. We never have to worry about what is waiting for us when we get there - 5* through and through. The staff are always friendly and helpful if you bother to treat them with respect and courtesy.
We normally go later in the year so this was the first time in July - we saw a much busier hotel and at times service was a little slower than we are use too, but hey we're on holiday and don't need to rush or live being ruled by the clock.
Henri who is in charge of member relations always has a friendly word and it was lovely to see him out of his usual suit at the beach BBQ. He also arranged a lovely and informative talk on the importance of sea turtles given by the Nature Trust (Malta) whilst we were there. He is a real credit to the hotel - he even recognised my husband as we were checking in - how's that for service!
The only downside is I always come away with a Berry Mojito addiction - cant wait until next year when I can feed my addiction again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking time by posting feedback regarding your recent stay at the Golden Sands. Receiving a positive review such as yours is always of great pleasure for us to read. I will pass on your lovely comments to Henri.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Fantastic location , friendly staff, good food, excellent facilities. Impeccably kept.

I would say the address needs to be edited, I believe this hotel to be in Golden Bay ( Ghajn Tuffieha) possibly limits of Mellieha,

Room Tip: Seaside view breath taking
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinotattt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Just returned from our second visit to 'Golden Sands' - thoroughly enjoyed ourselves again. Everything about the hotel / resort is 5star - nothing is too much trouble for the friendly and helpful staff, the facilities are spotless, the pools are beautifully clean, the food is excellent (and good value for money) and the entertainment is good. A special mention for two extremely pleasant members of staff - Henri (the Consierge) and Michaela in the Flavours Restaurant.
Malta is the safest and friendliest place we have ever visited, and the weather was, once again, just brilliant!
We look forward to visiting again in the near future.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies and, of course a sea view is better, but there is less noise at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Golden Sands. It is of great pleasure to read that your stay was enjoyable and our team members succeeded in reaching your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great service from check in until our departure. We arrived at the end of June so it was a little bit quieter as English schools hadn't finished for summer. Excellent facilities and great poolside service to keep us topped up with drinks and snacks. Aglilio restaurant was our favourite with a great menu and half bottles of excellent wines ( for when u weren't too thirsty!). The indoor pool and spa was great for when the sun got too much and the steps down to the beach a real bonus. We had our best holiday here and would love to return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rambler7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking time to write the review regarding your recent stay with us at the Radisson Golden Sands. I am glad to hear that you had a lovely and relaxing holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews