We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Just returned from our second visit to 'Golden Sands' - thoroughly enjoyed ourselves again. Everything about the hotel / resort is 5star - nothing is too much trouble for the friendly and helpful staff, the facilities are spotless, the pools are beautifully clean, the food is excellent (and good value for money) and the entertainment is good. A special mention for two extremely pleasant members of staff - Henri (the Consierge) and Michaela in the Flavours Restaurant.
Malta is the safest and friendliest place we have ever visited, and the weather was, once again, just brilliant!
We look forward to visiting again in the near future.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies and, of course a sea view is better, but there is less noise at the back of...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Golden Sands. It is of great pleasure to read that your stay was enjoyable and our team members succeeded in reaching your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,302)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,877 - 2,883 of 4,302 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great service from check in until our departure. We arrived at the end of June so it was a little bit quieter as English schools hadn't finished for summer. Excellent facilities and great poolside service to keep us topped up with drinks and snacks. Aglilio restaurant was our favourite with a great menu and half bottles of excellent wines ( for when u weren't too thirsty!). The indoor pool and spa was great for when the sun got too much and the steps down to the beach a real bonus. We had our best holiday here and would love to return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rambler7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking time to write the review regarding your recent stay with us at the Radisson Golden Sands. I am glad to hear that you had a lovely and relaxing holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Family of three persons stayed for one week, we had high expectations and they where exceeded. Lovely surroundings, excellent restaurants with reasonable prices, service minded staff, even the company for water activities where connected to the hotel which ensured quality.

This is a 5 star hotel.

Perfect for both relaxation and water activities, not crowded. We will come back.

Room Tip: Sunset Tower is more quiete.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I came here a couple of times, its a great hotel to enjoy a week of relaxation. Including all hotel activities, amazing views and nature, horse riding, watersports, amazing beach with sand and rocks and to top it off a great massage service is also available.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are ideal for summer.
Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Kurteknikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Lovely hotel, out of the way of the main areas of Malta with access to one of the best beaches. Several restaurants but quite pricey. Most staff are polite and willing to help and please but it feels like one or two of them need a little more training in customer service.
Beautiful pool areas, very clean and well maintained. Waiters strolling discreetly through the sunbedsto offer poolside food and drinks.
Gorgeous seaview room (at quite a premium) but the space and comfort of the bed are excellent.
Great selection for breakfast.
We have dined in the Flavours restaurant in the evening but it was expensive and because it was a self service buffet there didnt seem to be enough staff on hand so it was difficult to get drinks replenished or extra cutlery etc.
The Mokka lounge is great if you want a lively evenings entertainment but the live entertainment is extremely loud. The Essence bar is the place for a quiet after dinner drink, varied quality of cocktails though if you stray off the offered list.
The Spa is incredibly expensive, far higher than is reasonable.

Room Tip: If coosing a Seaview room ask NOT to be above the Mokka Bar. You can hear the live entertsinment (ev...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damekaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The location is wonderful with great seaview! It's great to relax in the balcony. The service is excellent with an immediate action taken when something is requested. Hotel also has access to the beach :)

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank WendySultana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Last Friday we spent a very enjoyable evening at Mokka Lounge. We were escorted to our table upon arrival and promptly served by extremely courteous and friendly waiters. Our food was delicious and very nicely prepared and the wine perfectly chilled. The atmosphere was very nice too; the singers created a relaxing ambience which accompanied by the ultra comfortable armchairs was heaven on earth :) All in all it was a really pleasant evening spent in a comfortable area (reminiscent of home - very comfy) whilst being waited upon like royalty :)

It was a perfect evening and you will be definitely seeing us again very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stef C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Golden Sands. Your positive comments about Mokka and staff are appreciated and have been forwarded to all the Food & beverage members of staff.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
8.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,753 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
2.0 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,471 reviews
4.4 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
3.6 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Address: Golden Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 5510, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mellieha
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range: $125 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort And Spa, Malta Golden Bay
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Bay Hotel Mellieha
Radisson Mellieha
Mellieha Radisson
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing