We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a great hotel and just where you should go if it is a quiet relaxing break with beautiful Scenery that you require. the rooms are amazing, we got a one bedroom deluxe suite in Twilight tower which meant sun shone on terrace all day long. The beds are so comfortable and the faculties in hotel are great you really don't have to go anywhere if you don't want. The open top bus is at end of drive if you want to see more of Malta and the local buses stop there too. The food is very good and breakfast selection wide and varied. The staff especially the bar staff are excellent and very friendly i would highly recommend here.

Room Tip: Sea view in Twilight tower overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 79anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,065 - 3,071 of 4,352 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel is a dream with very comfortable rooms and five star facilities. There are many eating places on site, but by far the best is the Mocha Coffee Bar. The Italian restaurant serves great food but is quit high priced. The gymnastic facilities are great as is the indoor pool. However the star (provided it is summer) is the outdoor pool. The location is quiet, away from the bustle of Valetta. The beach is beautiful and there is great walking round about. Only negative is if you attend a timeshare selling experience!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Methorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The service was impeccable. The staff were very helpful and warm. The hotel was exceptionally clean, and the food was mouth watering in all the restaurants and cafes. The drive there is worthwhile! The view from the pool area is breath taking! Will defiantly be visiting again. I recommend this to someone who wants to get away from the every day routine and wants class and top service. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melany1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful long weekend break at Golden Sands. This was the Carnival weekend in Malta. Although the hotel was full, the staff were extremely helpful and the exquisite surroundings both inside and outside the hotel, were marvellous. Our seaview room was clean and comfortable. The service during the buffet breakfast, lunches and dinners and at the bars couldn't have been better. There is a variety of choice for the bufffet breakfast. The restuarant All Agliolio is very popular, serves lovely food. Reservations for dinner recommended. The Mokka Cafe serves delicious coffees, snacks, sweets and spirits and afternoon tea is a must, it is also open for non residents. The spa amenities are excellent and one can relax, go for walks or follow a heritage trail. The surrounding area is a mixture of sea, sandy beach and fields. Parking is no problem and there's a bus stop next to the hotel. Would recommend it for couples, families, business trips, friends and solo travellers.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are superb, with terrace, loungers and table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marildeStJulians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We decided to go to malta for a long weekend and booked the raddison at golden sands .On arrival the hotel staff made us welcome and check in was done at ease and our room was allocated and instructions given as to how to find it Over the course of our stay the room was cleaned well staff were friendly and the meals were of a high standard and we have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and staff for a holiday or short break .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We only had a short stay of 3 nights at Golden Sands during vacation on Malta in mid Feb 2013, that we very much enjoyed. The place is exclusive: between the Golden Bay and a nature reserve area, holding a private section of the beach. Optimal area for snorkling and diving. This is in fact a 5-star hotel, and we'll recommend it to our friends. Rooms and the whole hotel complex are nice, well equipped, well maintained and clean, staff is very friendly and service-oriented. Excellent restaurants for all tastes. We only had a quick look at the the fitness and realaxing areas, no time to enjoy, but everything looked great! We do plan for another stay and having more time to enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dieter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Enjoyed a great trip to Malta. The Radisson Hotel is a terrific place to stay with super facilities, friendly and efficient staff and a beautiful beach location. There are excellent restaurants within the hotel complex to suit all tastes. The indoor pool and spa are very relaxing clean and well maintained as was the rest of the complex. Rooms were well serviced and very well equipped. Having a car hire desk at reception was a tremendous benefit and I would recommend car hire which was very reasonably priced and enabled us to see lots more of the beautiful island than would otherwise have been possible.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
8.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,822 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,684 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
8.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,313 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Address: Golden Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 5510, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Business Hotel in Mellieha
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Family Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range: $118 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort And Spa, Malta Golden Bay
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Bay Hotel Mellieha
Radisson Mellieha
Mellieha Radisson
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing