We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday Break. Mart/Ann” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Holiday Break. Mart/Ann”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

just spent a week in The Radisson Resort and Spa Sept 12. This excellent Hotel is complemented by a professional, and genuinely friendly management and support team.

The Hotel benefits from access to a private beach, and has an array of restaurants and bars. We ate mostly in the Italian restaurant based by the private beach (reasonably priced), Trying most of the bars during our stay, which catered for differing needs (including Sky sports fans). The best compliment we we can probably make is that we will be returning next year.

Room Tip: If your an early riser the extra cost for a sea view isnt a necessity as the main pool area is on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mart595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,671
    907
    265
    82
    46
See reviews for
1,463
1,888
74
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,090)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Just returned from a Great 7 day break at the Radisson.Badly needed some vitamin D!Malta had loads.The Hotel is excellent,very welcoming,pleasant staff,good facilities.The hotel offered a mini bus to Valleta and other interesting places.Private beach excellent pools and spa.Overall a great break at a great hotel on a fabulous Island.Can't wait to return..

Room Tip: Suggest a sea view-Stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank greatgrandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Just returned from 8 glorious days staying at the Radisson Golden Sands Malta.We had a suite overlooking the bay the room was perfect could not find any fault.On the first morning we decided to order breakfast via room service and it was so good we had breakfast every morning sat on our balcony.The choice was excellent and it arrived every morning at the exact time we ordered.Whilst in the lobby we saw a poster advertising a FREE guided bike tour which we took up.We had 3 fantastic hours exploring Malta by bike with our tour guide a great experience.As found on our previous stay the entertainment was very good especially Steve Cole and the whole experience 5 star.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spieross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just returned from a promotional week at Radisson Blu Golden Sands. My wife and I had a great holiday. We found the hotel staff very welcoming and couldn't fault the facilities. Food was good in all restaurants we tried. The hotel was spotless and the room was very comfortable. Found the spa and pools to be clean although we spent most of the holiday on the private beach. Plenty of umbrellas and sun beds for guests. Would suggest renting a car as the hotel is a little remote. Would recommend a trip on Charlie's boat "Discovery" which will take you around the amazing coastline.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hughkrhowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Been here a few times. OK 5 times, the location is brilliant. Great views, from the 'sea side or is it pool side' not sure of the county view. Ladies in the restrarant are superficial very good at what the management tell them what to do but lacking in attention, why advertise a 6 course dinner menu set fish knives for a mezze!!! Difficult to get the additional knives for the cheese coure, none on the main cheese table.
Main grip is the wifi, the amount of times i've had to restart and refresh during a 24 hr period must be 10 por 12 times an hour, makes doing anything very very difficult, and frustrating, this need to be improved, if I were in a heavy usage, or peak time I can accept a little congestion but the car park is empty along with most of units. THIS NEEDS TO BE IMPROVED.

Room tidiness and cleaniness 10/10, deli hugely over priced but OK for a non car vacation....

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank yakcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We enjoyed staying here. Friendly staff, clean except for the pool, good bus service to anywhere on the island and very reasonable fares, a little way out but as I said good bus service. The swimming pool was very dirty & the spa area was a little grubby. We did have a good time though, food was good

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolSymons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our second visit to the radisson golden sands and the hotel is a perfect family friendly property. Staff are polite and so welcoming. The kids club is small but staff and activities on offer are great. We went with the 'promotion' which was a very hard sell and not an enjoyable experience. We ended up buying 3 holidays because we wanted to get out of the room we had been trapped in for 4 hours. The elegant experience is not really worth the money unless you select hotels outside of Europe which isn't ideal for young children. So thumbs down to the timeshare but thumbs up to the hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
8.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,351 reviews
6.5 mi away
Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa
9.0 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
3.6 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Property: Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Address: Golden Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 5510, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Business Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelsClick, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Bay Hotel Mellieha
Radisson Blu Resort And Spa, Malta Golden Bay
Radisson Mellieha
Mellieha Radisson
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing