We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a holiday but not for timeshare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good for a holiday but not for timeshare”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed here for the last week in April as an intentional timeshare experiance as we already own in the Savoy Maderia and were keen on the now much delayed new Savoy development.

We went with the view to evaluate our experiance in precisely the way it is intended "am I interested in investing £16000 - £20000 at this resort", well the answer was NO.

Lets not get this out of context, the hotel is super and the positioning superb but........ with my timeshare head on this doesn't come up to the standard that is being promoted.

Despite it being hot and sunny for the entire week, the outdoor pools were freezing, the outdoor and indoor hot tubs were cold, plus the jets don't work properly, a lot of the poolside umbrellas are broken, the poolside bar was closed all week except on the weekend, Flavours one of the main restuarants was closed except on the weekend and everytime we thought about going to the top resturant Essence, it was also closed. Fag butts and sweet wrappers were not cleaned up around the pool, the members pool was definately taken over by non members at the weekend.

We had a country side room and as it was a bank holiday weekened the municipal camping site oposite filled up for Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday nights accompanied with loud music and a particularly annoying and constantly yapping dog day and night. The bed sheets and pillows were worn out, the mattress protector did not fit the mattress and rolled up in the night, the TV is a 20 year old Phillips CRT with a broken remote, if you intend travelling with an iPad forget the free internet in the room as its a cable connection although it is WiFi in the lobby. There was no sign of the fluffy white towels mentioned elsewhere, ours were small and worn out.

The lovely Francesca's timeshare presentation lasted FIVE HOURS and a huge amount of time was spent on explaining how Interval International works despite her knowing that we are already members who have used the system for many years due to our existing timeshare membership.

We had been at the resort for 6 days already but it seems the "tour" must follow a set procedure, my advice is to get the presentation out of the way as soon as you can then at least you might be taken to places you haven't yet been already and if you did buy in you could probably wangle a room upgrade to boot..

The biggest problem for us was that after 6 days we had already made up our minds that we would NOT be buying so it really was FIVE HOURS lost and extreemly boring, on the good side there was definately NO HARD SELL it just went on and on and on......

So sorry Radisson Blu you are not as good as you think you are and certainly not as good as you were when we stayed on an Interval Intenational getaway 6 years ago when we loved you dearly..........................

I could go on but each to his / her own. This really is a LOVELY place and I suppose that as the season gets going the bars and resturants will all be open and the pools will warm up and maintenace might fix the hot tubs and umbrellas

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T23rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,820
    966
    279
    85
    48
See reviews for
1,515
2,014
82
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,146)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Overview - If, like us, you took the chance with the timeshare offer, then you need not panic - the hotel is wonderful and as you will see elsewhere, the staff are practically faultless when it comes to customer service. It is not somewhere to go if you are looking for nightlife - it is, however, the perfect Rest and Relaxation holiday - some good places to eat etc., overall, I would say it is worth putting up with the presentation....although having said that, I think time of year will be crucial....as we learned from a number of regulars at the hotel.....
The Hotel - is big! Three towers with a wide variety of restaurants, bars and faciltiies. Go exploring the day you arrive to get a feel for everything. It is all incredibly clean, well maintained, and without exception the staff all offered wonderful customer service. The time share presentation included a tour, and the rooms are all pretty much the same standard and same layout so your chances of getting a less than great room is minimal. Rooms all come with a balcony. Breakfast is practically every kind of food you can think of wanting for breakfast, although the English breakfast brigade (myself included) may be disappointed. Streaky bacon and not back bacon, those small foreign sausages that cafes over here would not dare to serve to the morning builder influx, had to ask for mushrooms - although eggs are great and there is a chef there who cooks them there and then however you like them. The beach is NOT PRIVATE - the hotel has an area on the beach which is reserved for their guests, the rest of the beach is public. However, security is tight and hotel guests are the only ones allowed on the sunbeds etc on this part of the beach. As we went at the beginning of May, it was not too busy, despite the weather being between 22 and 25 all week, although I would not attempt to go during the high season as it gets very busy - the hotel, the country and the beach. In terms of value for money, it is excellent.
The Country - We only booked in for five of the available seven nights, and even so, managed to squeeze in a trip to bugibba to eat one evening (took a taxi from the hotel which was 25e return), and spent the day in Valetta another day (bus there for 3e each, and taxi back at 25e one way). The history is amazing, and enough culture to keep you coming back. It is not the place to shop (sadly!) and neither is the nightlife anything to write home about really, but nice bars and great restaurants suited us fine. We met a couple who loved it there so much that they went there after retirement with the intention of living there. However, the Summer was so hot and so busy that they were back home within a few months, just a warning, and the location of this hotel in terms of the beach etc., means that I would be willing to bet it is heaving. May was perfect for us though, and there are still lots of things we want to do and hope to go back soon!
The Restaurants - Despite this being a five star hotel, we found that actually, it was quite reasonable. Agliolo the Italian does pasta, burgers, steak and some specials - expect to pay between 8e and 16e for a main course, Poolside bars do salads, burgers etc., for between 6e and 10e - a whiskey and coke, and coke came to approx 5e - no more than you would pay in the UK, and a hell of a lot less than a 5* hotel in the UK!! We treated ourselves one night to fine dining at the essence restaurant which was out of this world - venison was 18e, halibut about the same, we were given a complimentary amuse bouche, had pudding, kir royales to start and a bottle of prosecco and the whole thing came to around 80e. Cocktails are 8.50e which is a little expensive - in bugibba they are 4e, but overall, not as bad as we were expecting.
Spa - Wonderful! Lovely atmosphere, around 65e for a facial and full body massage which was well worth it :)
Timeshare Presentation - OK, this is the bit that worried me the most. It is four hours of your life that you will not get back, but when balanced out with the reduction in price, it is worth it. You are met at your room, and taken down to the office, where you sit at a desk with your rep. We were given bucks fizz and told we could break at any time, smoke on the balcony, ask for tea etc., and it was quite relaxed to be fair. So much of what they do is unnecessary and as my partner is in sales, he said he had to wonder how many sales were lost because people had lost enthusiasm (or the will to live!) by the end. Basically, they could take out the history of the hotel (didn't need to see how it was built), some of the brand information, all of the information about the company on the stock exchange or how they run their compliance - apparently put there to give you faith in the brand, but it meant that the product was lost amongst it. Frankly, I still don't actually understand all of it, and that is the sales technnique, so do not buy on the day if you are looking to buy in. After all that, we were given an interesting tour of the hotel (this bit was quite good), then back to the office, we were given lunch and asked if we wanted to buy. We said no, they offered us a deal, we declined and that was that. Prices start at £12500 for a window of four months of the year within which to travel. On paper, their access to cheap deals with good hotels looks impressive - HOWEVER, there were a few couples we met at the hotel who were regulars at the hotel - and we asked all of them if they were in the holiday club - none of them were. One couple we met, in their fifties, loved the hotel, but the man was an ex-salesman for a holiday company and said that the reason not everything is clear is because he had seen the contract after a friend of his had joined and it was not all it seemed. There are additional charges, the prices can be achieved by forward planning and looking ont he internet (they had only paid £50 more than us for their hotel stay and £80 rtn each on Air Malta by booking 8 months in advance)...and the sell on which seems so attractive is not quite as it seems (without boring you with the details of it, you still lose money is the upshot). When we asked during the presentation about payment, we were told, "You pay as much as you want, when you want, how you want..." actually, it all has to be paid up front, or you go with a financing company with a high interest rate, or as some poor duped people do, add it to your mortgage - worrying when this could be older people. It is a shame, as the presentation itself was not an issue but the way in which the holiday club is presented is fairly unscrupulous, and they could in reality do it in a much mroe transparent and honest way, for a lot less money which ultimately would increase people's faith, there would be a greater take up and therefore, the whole 'tell your friends and family about it' would be much more meaningful. Plus it would mean that people would still be guaranteed to holiday with them every year, and we all know that it is the extras on top that make the money in a hotel. There is only one contract length as well so it is all or nothing in effect. The upshot is yes, it is worth going on, but the holiday club just wasn't for us, and the way in which it is presented made us quite suspicious.
Any issues?? - A hotel this size is not going to get everything right all of the time, but it is how they deal with it that made the difference. I ordered a panini from room service one night and was told that the menu was no longer available, however, I could still order. A limp baguette was brought up which I could not even finish. I left a note on the tray to say I wasn't happy and the manager came up to my room the next day, apologised profusely for the confusion, took the offending item off my bill and it was dealt with really well. The other thing was that we wanted to get the shuttle bus into Valetta that the hotel runs, got down to reception in good time to be told that the timings had changed and nobody seemed to know whent he next one was. As a result, we had to get the public bus which took an hour.
Conclusion - I guess this is my longwinded way of saying that you shouldn't be frightened of the timeshare clause in this holiday. The hotel itself is worth it, and the customer service fab. I would caveat all of this by saying that I would not go there during the high Summer months as I would have visions of sitting by the pool in the morning a pasty white, and by mid afternoon, turning that British shade of pink that makes your eyes water to look at - that's if you can cope with lying in that kind of heat in the first place. And then there is of course the battle to the sunbeds as it becomes very busy as well, and locals also use the hotel. All that being said, when we went it was nigh on perfect, and I would definitely go back. If you go because you are actually looking for a holiday deal or timeshare, take a team of lawyers, or bus in the Citizens Advice Bureau with you - time is filled out by mind numbingly boring facts and the product itself is not quite the gift from God it seems. Sad, though, as it could have been a great idea.....but the holiday itself, well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We spend 6 nights at the golden sands. Being still in low season Some facilities were closed like the pool bar and the buffet was only open at the week ends. The hotel rooms and facilities are of high quality, no doubt. Great outdoor pool, access to the beach via stairs or even a lift. It is secluded so you either plan to stay put and relax, or hire a car or send some money on taxis if you want to go outside the hotel. We had mixed feelings however, for two reasons. First you do notice that something else is going on ie timeshare. We felt sometimes that we did not belong. People showing other people around, a pool for club members only, etc. It did not spoil the holiday but it was weird, it certainly does not feel like your regular high end hotel. Secondly, the reception towed children was not great. People themselves were very friendly but a few things felt awkward like the inside pool not being accessible to children from midday to 7 pm! We had goo weather but was counting on access to this pool for the windy days or the late afternoons and after all the pool was advertised on their website so it was a bit of a surprise and for having tried I can tell you they stock to the rules! Also children eat free only at certain times like for example 6.30 to 7.30, this is I'm guessing to encourage families to o at this time. I have to say overall, the were many couples mostly older people and, having young children, we found ourselves telling them to keep the noise down maybe more than we would have liked during a holiday. Food was fine but again with some restaurant closed and one fine dinning, we stuck to the one which was available to us. A the end, we went outside for dinner and relied on the drifters desk for taxis which are very good prices vs hotel concierge (so called White car service) or even street taxis. We spent a few night at george's bay too and golden sands is much nicer. When we were here, the beach was cleaned on our second day which was a relief because there was a lot of seaweed and also some glass in the sand... Even the Maltese told us it was one if the nicest beach.
As for rooms, we were on the furthest tower from the beach, so it was a trek everyday even to go to breakfast, it is a very large set up. Our room was country view ie just fields which we did not mind. It was very quiet until the week end arrive and we realised it was a campground which filled up pretty quickly and became a bit noisy with people putting music on and dogs barking. I think if we were there at peak season and the campground was full I would pay extra for sea view rooms for a quieter night!

Room Tip: We did not mind the country view but the is a campground just next to the hotel and so I imagine whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kald06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

My husband & I have recently returned from a week at this excellent hotel. At first I was sceptical about the Timeshare aspect of the holiday, but given the deal you are getting I think spending 4 hours listening to a salesman and touring the hotel is a fair exchange. There is no hard sell, they are very pleasant and once we had made it clear we were not going to purchase a Timeshare we were left totally alone to enjoy the rest of our week. Reading some of these reviews, I don't think some of the people could have been staying at the same hotel. The resort is beautiful, a little out of the way, but that makes it peaceful after a busy day sightseeing. Book to go anywhere you want at the Drifter cars desk in main reception - they are so helpful, especially Corrie, lovely lady and it costs about two to three euros pp each way to get wherever you want to go on the island - excellent. You receive a card which gives you 20% discount on food and drink in the hotel which makes the prices quite reasonable for a 5* hotel. We ate at Munchies on the beach one night and it cost us more than eating in Agliolios! The rooms are beautiful and extremely large, the pools are gorgeous, food is delicious (especially the breakfast), the staff are friendly and helpful and there is so much to see in Malta you couldn't fit it all into a week - so much history! In all, an excellent holiday!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Zia1518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The kind of hotel for beach vacations. Everything is made to make life easy in the place, like a hotel-club.
Note that the hotel is far from everything except the beach. It will cost approx 20€ by taxi to go to Mdina and 30€ to go to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dams73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I have just stayed here with my partner and we have both enjoyed a very pleasant experience.
Overall the hotel has everything you will need to feel comfortable. Yes it is out of the way and sits on its own, heading a lovely soft, golden sandy beach and a beautiful sea view. Having said that transport is not an issue at all. We made use of the Drifter service and Corinne? is fabulous, very warm, helpful and efficient.

All the staff at the Radisson are warm and friendly, service to them is paramount, nothing is too much to ask for and Henri is a little star!

We went on the Groupon offer, (I hadn't realised it was a timeshare offer as friends had booked other trips at discount without timeshare and I must admit I was a little worried before arriving when I found out what I had purchased). No need to worry at all, we were booked in for our last day so we concentrated on enjoying our holiday before this and we were left alone to do so. No capturing you at the pool or breakfast beforehand which I admit I had envisaged. Our sales girl was Francesca who is a lovely friendly Italian lady with an American accent, the company is American too. She was aware from the beginning that we did not want the timeshare but promoted it on the basis that we could pass on our experience to others. The only downside was it stretched a little too long at five and half hours. I feel the same information could have been passed on in three hours, four at the outside. I did feel my eyes glaze over when looking at yet another hotel room in some far off location. Once you've seen one so to speak but they were all of a good standard and if you are a traveller with time on your hands then I think this offer would be a good start in finding out more about the system and if it would work for you.
May I add that the room was air conditioned, a large office with many promotions taking place and so a buzzy atmosphere. We were both immediately offered a drink and I had a coffee. Later on I was offered lunch, a range of hot or cold sandwiches made by the hotel chef. I chose a hot Tuna and mayo Ciabatta. There was a range of cold drinks available on tap throughout the promotion. On top of this when we toured the hotel amenities we were offered nibbles of Olives etc by the lovely Henri, I declined as I was already so full after lunch. At the end of our promotion we met the big guy who greeted us, asked how francesca had done and what we thought of the offer. We gave our opinion but maintained it would not be for us and after briefly offering a couple of free holidays for us to try (we declined) he shook our hand once more and politely bade us farewell, as did Francesca.

Back to the holiday....The beach is now warming up, sunbeds and parasols are out. The Radisson have their own small section of the beach next door to the H20 Diving centre where you can also book to Paraglide. We decided to book other loungers further along the beach, two loungers, one parasol 11 Euro per day. There is more space around you the further away you move which we preferred. It is now getting busier with Maltese families and young people who enjoy and share this beach and stay into the evening with barbeques. The maltese people are lovely and we enjoyed watching them play sports etc when sitting at tables at the two Munchie eating places on the beach. During the day we enjoyed sangrias, 9.30 Euro a jug or just under 3 euro a glass at the first Munchie bar. We booked twice to eat at the second Munchie bar and grill during the evening and enjoyed watching the sun going down. Lovely food, plenty of it and reasonably priced. There is quite a young crowd there on a Sunday and Apples Eye, quiet during the week is very busy with
locals on a Sunday, lots of revving Mopeds.

Can I just say that after reading previous reviews regarding cost of eating etc we prepared ourselves well, so well we went home with half our allotted spending money. Not intentional and we didn't stint either. We booked breakfast at the hotel which was ample and set us up for the day, so only snacks during the day. We also had a kitchen with very cold fridge and gorgeous sea view so sat on balcony with wine and home made punch, ham, soft cheese, olives, houmous and bread bought from a shop in Melliah, free transport from Drifter. There was also a fab Burger cafe in Melliah, home made, huge, non greasy, salad and wedges included from 11Euro. It was named Baddass Burger cafe I think.

We also took advantage of the 20% discount at Mokka bar and enjoyed cocktails and lovely Choccie Fudge cake. I am now on a diet as food and drink was in abundance and we thought very reasonably priced if you shop around and make use of the discounts too.

We took advantage of the free hop on hop off bus but be careful if you wish to go on the free Cruise around Valetta harvour. I would advise to get the bus early and head straight there as we got the 11.30 bus outside hotel, stopped off at Bugibba to buy a few bits and then missed the cruise as the last bus back left at 2.30 so we had to miss the cruise. We could have paid for the bus another day and still made use of the free ticket but didn't find the time. We did enjoy Fireworks in Valleta, 11, 75 Euro each there and back and walked along the front to the many eateries to enjoy Pizza and wine. The Fireworks could be watched from there or closer by near a church, very enjoyable.

We went to have a good rest and recharge our batteries so didn't mind the quietness of the hotel in the evening but for party animals or people who like to be in the middle of everything this would not be suitable. If you want a good beach, lovely views, brilliant service, big clean rooms and time for your self then give it a go. Oh and bonus, we also had free taxi ride back to the airport as well as to the hotel. That was a lovely surprise!
The room was a good size, clean and the snowy white towels were plentiful, changed every day and we had double the amount the last two days we were there. Plenty of room around the pool but pool itself still very cold, my partner tried it and found it exhilarating! All in all a good experience for both of us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank dmcr64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed there as part of a Timeshare promotion. The hotel is good, IF.... you are quite happy to 'live-in'. Not cheap either! and not a lot to do, except watch television in your room, or in the lounge. There is an unsupervised and not very clean indoor pool (we were there in March, still not warm enough for outdoor pool).

The view is very, very nice if you have a sea-facing room; worth paying a little bit extra for.

There is a good, free hotel bus service that will get you out during the day; but don't miss the last one back, or it could cost you 40 Euros for a twenty minute taxi ride back!

The hotel is not quite 5 stars; but a good 4 star. Although the hotel staff, and the hotel end (there is a hotel, and a Timeshare reception) are well trained, warm and very pleasant. However, the Timeshare staff, and the timeshare end I found to be cold and not very inviting.

Now the timeshare experience. In Brief: It was a boring, and at the end, a very poor attempt at a hard-sell! I have a 'proper' sales & promotion consultancy, so it was an interesting experience. It was very clear from the outset, that a: "now if I could show you 'today' that we can save you money and open new opportunities for you holiday's; you would join us 'today'...". Of course, at the end, the: "now you said if.............., that you would join 'today' was used! If you go on this thing as part of a promotion; just do the time (register start and finish time - there was an attempt to entrap us with this), and get out!

Let me just say. Many years ago, I sold 'legitimate' off-plan holiday ownership, on a fixed-week; fixed apartment basis, in a very good project. In this case, this is a fixed-time, floating apartment (you are not buying anything - beware). And, exchanging with RCI is now way over subscribed; i.e. you never get the exchange you want. However, they just keep selling this 'Timeshare' on the same basis year in, year out!... with horrendous maintenance costs. My advice: Don't buy into it; it will be an endless drain on your finances, and will end (if it ever did end – you won’t be able to sell it) in tears for you.

Overall, Timeshare experience aside; quite a pleasant stay, in a comfortable, but isolated hotel, away from entertainment or even the odd local bar. Nice to have been there; but no need to return again: and I think that about say's it all.

Room Tip: Ask for front facing. Avoid timeshare tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
8.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,602 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
9.1 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,204 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,591 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Property: Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Address: Golden Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 5510, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Business Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort And Spa, Malta Golden Bay
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Bay Hotel Mellieha
Radisson Mellieha
Mellieha Radisson
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing