We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“3 bedroomed apt”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
tatajakey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 bedroomed apt”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at the villa. We would definitely recommend to stay here, and we will definitely going back. Lovely part of Malta. It was a lovely country and lovely people

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good destination”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very nice, clean, and well furnished. The landlord and landlady are very attentive to the comfort of their guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paulien D
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, great hosts, chilly apartment”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is perfectly located for a vacation in Malta: we had everything we needed nearby and we could easily get around the island by bus. The owners of this apartment are amazing as well: very friendly and helpful, they really went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
The apartment itself, to be honest, was a bit too cold to stay at in the beginning of April, but I'm sure we would have loved to be in the basement during the hot summer months. Besides that, the apartment was very clean, comfortable and fully equipped. We highly recommend this vacation rental.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest6182...
1 review
“The apartment, the pool and the owners are absolutely wonderful!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

When you want to visit Malta, the Blue Waters Apartment in Mellieha is the place to be.
We cannot mention one thing that was not right. The pool is absolutely gorgeous with a splendid view. The apartments are spacious, nicely decorated and well equiped. Very good beds and airconditioning. The owners, Jesmond and Alison are wonderful people who really succeed in their way of making you feel comfortable, we felt very welcome and they were soo helpfull. They "spoiled" us, we did not want to go home anymore ;-)
The apartment is a 10 minute walk from Mellieha, a nice village with lots of restaurants and shops. Not too big and not too small, the best place for a stay on Malta in my opinion.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the owners and the pool with the view.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and facilities
Liked least: Hard to say.. maybe just the wind due to the villla being sightly exposed.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FionaR81
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just arrived home after the most perfect week at Blue Waters! Alison and Jez were incredible hosts and nothing was too much trouble.
We stayed in the basement apartment which had 2 double and a single bedroom. This was perfect as it was so nice a cool even though outdoors it was 28 degrees every day. We have an 18 month old so the fact that it was the same temp in the apartment as in her bedroom at home made such a difference to her sleeping. I was worried about her being too hot so it was such a nice surprise when the apartment was so cool, we didn't even need the air con! There were no stairs in the apartment which again was great with a little one, we never had to worry about her tumbling over and there was so much space for her to run around!
The pool area has such amazing views over the bay and Alison had plenty of toys for our daughter to play with in the pool.
The apartment is only a short walk away from a supermarket, butchers and grocers, and the main strip of restaurants is about a 10/15 mins walk. One evening we arrived home to find a home cooked meal of moussaka waiting for us cooked by Jez, it was such a lovely touch!
I can't recommend this apartment enough. We hope to return in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing