We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cannot recommend it highly enough. Fantastic!”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Twin Bedroom Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Pool Area
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen/Living Area
Living Area
Double Bedroom
Bathroom
View from the Terrace
Front Door and BBQ Area
Front Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sarah B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cannot recommend it highly enough. Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great place to stay. The family will do anything to help but also give you privacy. This was our second stay and we enjoyed a family bbq with them. We had a car, but Tony was willing to run a mum who was staying in apartment 2 to the shops. The whole family made us feel really welcome. The apartment is in a lovely quite area but with access to shops and water sports nearby. Spotlessly clean. I would recommend hiring a car as it is a long uphill walk to the shops. For a self catering 2 bedroom apartment you would be hard pushed to find better. Lovely pool and fantastic seaviews. Wi Fi in the apartment and private bbq available on the patio. Already recommended it to a friend who has booked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Hi Sarah,
Thank you for the lovely review. It was great to have you over again.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment.
Hope to see you again soon.
Thanks
Micquella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrPronto
Mechelen, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice place. We may be back next year.”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This is a very pleasant place in a quiet residential area. The owners live on the first floor and they have two nice apartments on the ground floor (one for 4, one for 5 people). We used the (non-heated) pool, shared by the owners and the guests of the apartments, every day. The pool is about 10 x 5 m2, so one can actually swim in it, and, by the end of October, the water was still warm enough. The views from the porch of the veranda and from the pool area are breathtaking. The owners and their daughter are very friendly and helpful. The neighbours are also very nice; one of them took us to a bus stop when we went to Valletta. The apartment is about a 10 minutes walk to a pebble beach, 0.5 hours to the sandy beach of Ghadira Bay and 0.5 hours to the (highly underrated) town of Mellieha. It's quite hilly there, so these walks are not that easy when it is hot. The only problem is that one really needs a car. We were not comfortable driving on the left side of the road, so we did not rent one. The apartment is not close to a relevant bus stop (30 minutes uphill walk) and even during the second half of October (not really tourist season, I thought), many buses were packed (sometimes not admitting new passengers anymore) and after having taken an unpleasant bus trip to Valletta, we used taxis thereafter. However, despite, these nuissances, we liked the apartment a lot and may well come back next year. I guess we'll bite the bullet then and rent a car anyway.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views, the pool, the veranda, the apartment itself
Liked least: Distance to bus stop, town and beach
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2013
Dear Mr.Stouten
Thank You for your lovely review. We hope you and your family enjoyed your stay and we apologize for the nuisances you have mentioned albeit them being out of our control.
Thank You
Micquella Galea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2013
Thank You for the wonderful review Carol. It was our pleasure having you over and we are looking forward to have you all back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fi707
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, lovely owners”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Spent last two weeks at the kangaroo apartment owned by a lovely maltese family. Tony, Mary and their daughter Micquella could not be more helpful and very hospitable without being intrusive. The kind gesture of watermelon and grapes was very nice. Great to have welcome pack after long journey.
The apartment itself is very clean, nicely furnished with added bonus of free wifi and satellite tv. Fresh bed linen and towels after a week given.
The pool has the most amazing views, ample towels and shower room was brilliant! The owners are not out to make a fast buck, but are honest genuine people who want their guests to have a great holiday. Definitely recommend the apartment for a family
We travelled with two children and a baby who had a cot and high chair to use.just wished we had booked the baby sitting service also available!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2013
Thank You for the lovely review Fiona, It was our pleasure having you and your wonderful family. We hope to see you again! Micquella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure having you in our apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing