We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Da Ciccio Cucina

Da Ciccio Cucina
Ranked #11 of 106 Restaurants in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Had a lovely meal here. Try the Cauliflower and rosemary soup. We were given a free bottle of wine with our meal as it was Happy hour. James the waiter is fantastic.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    82
    28
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
from Kent
Level Contributor
131 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“good service, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Visited twice during a stay in Mellieha. Standards seen when we last visited in October have been maintained or possibly exceeded. Great service from James and Amaris, a truly excellent cauliflower and rosemary soup, fine risotto and pasta dishes at reasonable prices too, and well worth a visit. Relaxed, unhurried and friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fromKentDavid_Ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Italian in Mellieha, Malta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Visited this lovely restaurant several times this week. On each occasion we have had great food with numerous vegetation options served by the very friendly and helpful waitress Amaris. Food provides great value for money in a relaxed informal environment. I would highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank didduu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb food in Mellieha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We have visited this lovely friendly restaurant twice in our 2 days here and plan to visit again during our stay. On both occasions the food had been superb and there is plenty of choice for vegetarians. On our second visit we were given a free bottle of wine and are now in possession of a voucher for another free bottle next time. Complimentary bread and olives are provided and prices are extremely reasonable. The service is excellent and the atmosphere is relaxed. I can highly recommend this restaurant for quality of food, value and excellent service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bethanwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New Year 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We eat here on New Year 2014 as the main hotel restaurant at the Pergola was charging E55 a head for their main buffet. The a la carte pasta dishes were superb, as were the pizzas. The set menu can be had with a dinner ticket from either the Pergola or Solana hotels as part of their meal plan.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barnbyvilla210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Ciccio Cucina also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Da Ciccio Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing