We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it.!!!!!”
Review of RENdezVOUS Cafe - Bar - Lounge - CLOSED

RENdezVOUS Cafe - Bar - Lounge
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Scottish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: RENdezVOUS Cafe Bar Lounge is a friendly and welcoming venue newly opened in Triq il-Kbira, Mellieha. Located to the South of the village as you enter nearby the old Belleview building and just a few doors along from the new Maypole outlet.This is a Scottish family run venture which is making a big impression on locals and tourists alike. Our signature dish of Home-Made Steak Pie and the new range of Home-Made Burgers are going down a storm and as fast as Karn (the boss) can cook them. The philosophy behind the business is to give good value for money great tasting food. For the Whisky connoisseur we have an excellent seletion of malt whisky proudly sitting on our top shelves waiting for you.From November we will have our Traditional Roast Dinners added to our Sunday Menu and we do recommend booking in advance as places are filling up fast.
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“loved it.!!!!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Just finished a week in Malta. Had a good few drinks and meals in rendezvous. Staff are great . very nice atmosphere and welcoming. Food is excellent !! The Scottish burger and breakfast are two I have to mention . very reasonably priced and beats any set menu from local establishments. Can't wait to return in the future. Thanks bill and family for your hospitality.

Colin and Claire. Stirling.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank cgow1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    9
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Recently having travelled to Malta for new year we ate at this restaurant on a number of occasions, as a party of 10 we were catered for brilliantly with excellent service and very good food! We ate breakfast and Sunday roast dinner and throughly enjoyed our meals and service was excellent! Many thanks to the lovely members of staff!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gemmap117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly cafe”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

It is a cafe not a restaurant, what you would expect from a friendly local cafe in the UK in terms of menu. A bit dark inside and outside is on the street, but very friendly and welcoming. good place for lunch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snowbabe8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellieha, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food at great value”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We have been to RENdezVOUS a few times now & it is def the best food served in a cafe in Malta. My partner tried both the steak pie & the cheese burger & he said they are the best he has ever had. I am not a red meat eater, so I always opt for the chicken curry, where I ask for it to be made hot, & Karn always got the perfect level of spice in my curry. They also have a kid's menu & my son LOVES their home made chicken burger, this is the only place my son is allowed a chicken burger,because I know it's all home made, I had a bit of his burger, it's really juicy & yummy :)
Portions are very generous & it is really good value for money. Good thing I live close by, cause when I am in no mood to cook, I know there is a place close by, run by a lovely couple that serves best home cooked meals away from home. :)) Bill & Karn are lovely hosts. I recommend this place without hesitation. Don't expect frills, cause there ain't none, but there shouldn't be, where really great & fresh home made food is served. & what is also really important , you are always welcomed with a lovely smile & warm hello.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaMediterranea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply delicious”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Sunday roast pork lunch with all the trimmings and finished with Apple crumble, anyone looking for a traditional roast lunch must try this excellent

Helpful?
2 Thank JohnPaullafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RENdezVOUS Cafe - Bar - Lounge also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing