We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious family villa with large pool”
other travelers have booked this property
Fresh Water Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fresh Water Swimming Pool
The whole villa building Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Fresh Water Swimming Pool
The whole villa building
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom, different angle - Space for a Baby cot which can be provided on request
Second Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
All windows in the Villa over look the pool and garden
Living Room with a door leading to the pool deck area
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Main Bathroom, with Bath and separate Shower
Bathroom Room with Shower
Spacious pool deck
Spacious pool deck
Fresh water swimming pool
Fresh Water Swimming Pool
Fresh water swimming pool
Parking place at entrance
Entrance
Fountain terrace
Spacious pool deck area, with sun loungers, swing and other relaxing spots!
Spacious pool deck area, with sun loungers, swing and other relaxing spots!
Spacious pool deck area, with sun loungers, swing and other relaxing spots!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Roger O
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spacious family villa with large pool”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked both villas for our family. It was our sixth visit to Highnoon. The upgrades were great. It is ideal with a large family as it is a 'home from home' and we spent a lot of time in the pool and on the pool side and on the lovely upper terrace as well.The owners are very helpful, friendly and most welcoming. We hired two cars which made getting out and about very easy. Its location in a quieter part of the island is lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patricija...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful Villa with the pool”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

There was 8 of us that stayed in the HighNoon Villa and we enjoyed our stay. The best feature of the Villa has to be the pool, which is a necessity during the hot Maltesan summer. The Villa is located on a hill, in a beautiful neighbourhood. The beach is a 20 min walk away; however, there are good bus connetions to there. There are plenty of good restaurants in Melieha (good food & cheap prices) which are 10 min away.

We also have to praise our hosts who were very helpful and kid, they arranged airport transfer and helped us with the car rentals.

Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daphne1ro...
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy Holiday”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed at the High Noon Villas for the last 20 years (often twice a year) we have always been impressed with the high standard of accommodation provided. Over the years we have become friendly with the family and have watched the children grow up.
The daughter and her husband have recently taken over the running of the business to allow the parents to enjoy a relaxing retirement.
The high standards of the Villas have been maintained and they have been tastefully redecorated and updated.
The private grounds surrounding the Villas are well maintained and the large swimming pool is always inviting. All holiday amenities are close to hand with the recent addition of a modern supermarket that will cater for all your shopping needs.
We understand that the owners are introducing a wide range of holiday experiences that can be booked directly on arrival.
There is still a very friendly, helpful attitude, nothing is too much trouble, which makes for a perfect relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely flat”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A really nice flat with a great pool. Owners are really lovely and could not be more friendly or helpful. Well situated near the main town but quiet and relatively secluded.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely hosts - the very best”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Met at the airport by prior arrangement, we arrived at the villa to find our "starter pack" waiting for us as we had requested. The villa was lovely, the only disappointment was that there was not air con in each of the bedrooms, although we did have fans which really helped. Even with a swimming shared with the villa above we really felt like we had a private pool and it was clean and oh so inviting in the Malta sunshine. The hosts could not have been nicer and more helpful, suggesting trips and visits we might make and always there if we needed anything. They were so nice to deal with and it was more like leaving friends than landlords when we were taken back to the airport at the end of our stay. We would recommend this villa to anyone, especially if you want a private quiet place to stay within easy walking distance of the town centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts and the location of the villa
Liked least: Not full air conditioning
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona1203...
Bathgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice villa”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were a family of 6 aged between 16 - 78
We booked transfers with the owners making the arrival to and from the Villa easy & relaxing.

The villa was very well equipped, the kitchen had every utensil you could think of.
Pool was amazing and very clean.
Peaceful location with Supermarket Bars and Restaurant within walking distance.
Would benefit from air conditioning but,adequate fans were provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool area was amazing
Liked least: No air conditioning,but,not a deal breaker
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing