We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa with fantastic service from our...”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunny and shaded terraces surrounding the villa over looking the pool and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny and shaded terraces surrounding the villa over looking the pool and garden
Large fresh water swimming pool with a spacious sun deck area surrounded with mature gardens Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Sunny and shaded terraces surrounding the villa over looking the pool and garden
Large fresh water swimming pool with a spacious sun deck area surrounded with mature gardens
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - different angle
Second Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Spacious living room
Spacious living room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Kitchen Dining Area over looking the garden
Main Bathroom with Toilet, Bath and Shower
Bathroom with Shower
Fresh water swimming pool
Spacious pool deck area
Fresh Water Swimming Pool with Spacious Sun Deck Area with Sun Loungers surrounding the Pool Area
Entrance to Villa
Fresh swimming water pool
Fresh water swimming pool.
Sea view from villa
Fresh Water Swimming Pool with Spacious Sun Deck Area with Sun Loungers surrounding the Pool Area
Fresh Water Swimming Pool with Spacious Sun Deck Area with Sun Loungers surrounding the Pool Area
Fresh Water Swimming Pool with Spacious Sun Deck Area with Sun Loungers surrounding the Pool Area
Back Garden Terrace
Main entrance to the Villa
Outdoor Swing
Outdoor dining table
Huge sunny and shaded terraces
Parking place at  the entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JAYB3353
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa with fantastic service from our hosts”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed at villa Highnoon in Sept 2017, the villa was ideal for our group of six people with two couples having double rooms and two others a twin bedded room. There was also a very comfortable extra double bed in the quite private end of the living room on which one person chose to sleep throughout the holiday.
We decided to use our hosts for the transfers to and from the airport, good choice with them giving us a tour of places of interest, shops, eating places as well as some of the local bars etc. Our hosts could not have been more pleasant or helpful, anything we asked / requested was provided and speedily to.
The nearest eating places were a mere five minutes walk as was the nearest bar. Shops ie supermarket was only another five minutes farther on and newspapers fruit shops etc the same.
I would highly recommend the villa upper highnoon to anyone who wants a highly relaxing stay with plenty of space both inside the villa and outside - the sun terrace is really good with shade available if required and very good facilities all round an excellent choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger O
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect family friendly villa, with pool”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked both the upper and lower villas, for all our family. This is our sixth visit to "Highnoon" and was excellent as usual. The upgrades to upper Highnoon are great. We all loved the pool, which was clean and well serviced. Lovely views from the terrace over the valley and to the sea. We plan to visit again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_pauline...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with lovely pool in quiet location”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From being met at the airport to the return journey we could not fault this holiday. The villa is spacious and absolutely spotless and contains everything you could need. The pool is fabulous and cleaned daily. The supermarket is a short distance away and reasonably priced. Restaurants are also within walking distance albeit uphill!!! Caroline and Jeff, the owners are very friendly and helpful. I would have no hesitations about recommending this villa

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahyoun...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful villa, amazing view and fantastic pool. The Villa was spotlessly clean and well equipped, and nothing was too much trouble. Caroline and Jeff collected us from the airport and were only a phone call away if we had any problem. A very nice supermarket is only a 10 minute walk away. The veranda swing was my favourite place to sit! We cant wait to go back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Perfect apartment - could not ask for more”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I was in Mellieha for my son's wedding and my wife, family and I could not have asked for a more perfect apartment for our week's stay. The villa is spacious with a large living room, dining area and three good sized bedrooms and an extremely well stocked kitchen. The outside area is also spacious and has plenty of seating areas which were perfect for us hosting a large number of people for pre and post wedding gatherings. The swimming pool is lovely, well maintained and has plenty of loungers around it. Jeff and Caroline are lovely hosts and could not have done enough for us. The apartment is located within walking distance of a supermarket (although up a hill) and also pubs and restaurants. It is also not far from the centre of Mellieha. Would thoroughly recommend the apartment to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Everything you could need”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A spacious and well equipped apartment with a lovely terrace overlooking a pretty and peaceful valley and a large pool on the lower level. A gentle uphill stroll (it is Mellieha....) to the Cross Keys bar, Pizzeria and Restaurant and Reflections sports bar at the top of the road, a further short stroll on to the main street and village centre. Well placed for bus stops and plenty of on street parking. Nearby supermarket (new this year and very nice too) . The owners are charming and helpful , arranging a restaurant booking and transport for us, nothing was too much trouble. Mellieha is in our opinion one of the nicest places on the island with a lovely beach, a beautiful church and some great places to eat and the villa was a great place to stay, we will be back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DA_Sztorc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing family holiday place.”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location with stunning views. The villa itself is fitted with every necessary equipment you would need during a longer stay (washing machine, coffee machine, AC's, pots, all the necessary cutlery etc.). The owners are very kind, and keep the villa in great condition. We chose it as a location for our family vacation following our wedding, and we all had a wonderful time there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing