We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa and friendly owners”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Bharrison...
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent villa and friendly owners”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The villa was huge and would definitely stay there again. Jesmond and Alison were very friendly and constantly helping out when we were stuck for lifts to a wedding. They did everything to make our stay more enjoyable.

Malta is very nice place and everyone is friendly, very hot. Will be returning at some point.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karan M
barcelona
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friends away”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We loved this area Mellieha on the island of Malta. We were so close to many beautiful locations. Gozo ferry only a short trip on local bus also Popeye village. Valletta was a little distance away but well worth the bus trip, so cheap on the local buses you must use them. The Blue Waters Villa totally blew us all away, as it was Jan it was slightly colder than in the high season but we were helped with the heaters only had to ask. The apartment had everything you need for a lovely stay, beautifully equipped kitchen, dining table and breakfast bar, easily seats 8 persons plus. The seating area was huge, the sofa comfortably placed in front of large flat screen tv, also a games console with games to use. Books to read if you want. The bedrooms, all 3 were lovely decorated. Enough space to sleep 8 people. 1 double with en-suite, 1 with two singles and a double, 1 with two singles. Each room has air con so rooms cosy at night. There are washing facilities and drying area outside. Upstairs you have a lovely swimming pool and hot tub, with views over the island to gozo. There you can sunbathe and enjoy a barbecue or a glass of wine. Each of the apartments has their own eating areas outside. Perfect little get away, absolutely beautiful, the owners are incredible could not do enough for you, any issues they helped. Made our break thank you Alison and Jess for taking us to the festival and making sure we were safely back. Not possible without you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debsbarbe...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning villa”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my husband have just returned from the 3 bed villa which we stayed in with my sisters family, 2 adults and 2 children. The villa was very spacious and had all the amenities you need. The outside pool area was also amazing with stunning views. You are very close to the beach (car or bus journey away) with a local supermarket, restaurants and bars close by. The owners, Ally and Jez make you feel so at home and nothing is too much trouble. I can not recommend this villa enough, which is saying something coming from someone who is unbelievably fussy. I loved the villa so much I have booked for 2 weeks next year.
Thanks Ally and Jez for an amazing holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruth K
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat, panoramic views”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Situated in one of the nicest parts of Malta, lovely quiet residential area. Owners just so warm and welcoming. Very impressed by our 'starter' pack of food that was provided, very much appreciated and thoughtful when arriving late in the evening after a long journey! Alison and Jesmond made us feel very much at home, not intrusive in any way. Beautiful pool area and terrace, often had it to ourselves despite the two other apartments in use throughout our stay. Near very good big supermarket, 5-10 min walk. We hired a car, found this beneficial in getting around more out of the way parts. Apartment spacious, well equipped, maybe an easier tin-opener would be beneficial (which is minor) but apart from that, very comfortable and lots of space. Appreciated not having to bring our own beach towels, great to have them provided. Thank you so much both of you for enabling us to have a very memorable and one of our best family holidays.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yvonne G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful villa with amazing views. The owners were very polite and helpful and we would definately codider booking again when we next return to Malta.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Deans Marsh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic place apartment was huge. Alison and Jessamond were so nice I would recommend this accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing