We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Deans Marsh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic place apartment was huge. Alison and Jessamond were so nice I would recommend this accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue H
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Malta heaven”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What makes Villa Blue Waters so special is the genuine friendliness of the owners. Jes and Alison are, in our minds, unique in their absolute quest to ensure their guests have the best possible time in Malta. The apartment is spacious, quiet, immaculately clean and comfortable. All you require for a happy self-catering holiday is provided and, if something is not there; i.e. a cheese grater just ask and Alison will supply it! There is a BBQ for your use at your apartment (gas and easy/quick to use) and another by the pool area, if you want to take in the stunning views whilst showing off your culinary skills ! The pool (shared by three apartments, but often ends up like your own personal pool as guests like to explore the island) is perfect! Large enough, clean, plenty of poolside seats and loungers - with an uninterrupted view out to Gozo and Comino. Cannot get enough of that view. The area is quite and safe, with a brilliant new supermarket just opened up nearby, for all your needs. Jes and Alison happily recommend places to visit, and superb places to eat! Never been disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SewSewSim...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This wonderful apartment helped to make our family's first visit to Malta a very special one indeed.

The apartment is situated on a very quiet residential road with beautiful views of Mellieha Bay and Comino and Gozo islands. The owners were exceptionally welcoming, even cooking a delicious meal for us one evening.

The apartment was very modern with ample living and sleeping space for 5/6 people.

My wife and I travelled with our 4 month old baby on New Years day, not the warmest time of year, but a few blasts of the heating and the place was warm in no time.

We'll definitely be returning to Malta (likely late summer) and hope this apartment will be available!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladimir...
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa in Mellieha”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Villa Blue Waters apartments are one of the best apartments I've ever been. It's large, very comfortable and clean. Amazing sight from the pool area to Mellieha. Jesmond and Alison are very hospitable and helped us in every question, thanks!
You can reach the best sand beaches in the Malta in 15 minutes on the bus.
And if you'll rent the car, you can easily explore another parts of the Malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam62598...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment, lovely owners, super location.”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great apartment. The owners were lovely, although on-site they were not intrusive but were available if needed. The location is great, a lovely village with everything you need. We had never been to Malta before but would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
only1natt
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

wonderful villa, lovely owners , great location. Everything about our stay at this villa was great! Rented the whole villa with family so got to see all the apartments available and they were all of a very high standard , particularly the 3 bed that my family had which was just lovely. Decorated and furnished to a high standard, everything you could possibly need , a real home from home. Beautiful pool and surrounding area which was very clean. All the apartments are spacious and airy with plenty of wardrobe space etc. washing machine facility was an excellent bonus , particularly for us with 3 kids ! What topped our lovely holiday was how welcoming the owners were and how helpful and friendly they were,0. They went out of their way to make sure your stay way enjoyable and they really did make you feel welcome on their home. Booking for next year!!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin J
Gibraltar
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great villa for a large group”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Just returned home from two weeks at Blue Waters Villa in Melliah. We were a party of 17 and comfortably fitted in the 4 available apartments. The apartments are spacious and the pool area is great with fantastic views.
We didn't realise that Alison and Jesmond also live at the villa but to be honest it was more of a positive than a negative as they were always at hand to offer advice on places to go to or eat at. They actively encouraged us to party and make as much noise as we wanted at night! Jes even made us a delicious tray of red peppers stuffed with octopus for our BBQ. They really are a delightful couple.

I would advise hiring a car as the walk to the beach and back is a bit strenuous, though there is a bus stop and shops just a few minutes up the road. Plenty of good restaurants in the area.

Just one suggestion for Jes and Alison - a couple of umbrellas would be useful on the pool terrace. Thanks for everything, we had a great family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: A lack of shade at the pool area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing