We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, lovely owners, super location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Roam62598...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment, lovely owners, super location.”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great apartment. The owners were lovely, although on-site they were not intrusive but were available if needed. The location is great, a lovely village with everything you need. We had never been to Malta before but would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
only1natt
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

wonderful villa, lovely owners , great location. Everything about our stay at this villa was great! Rented the whole villa with family so got to see all the apartments available and they were all of a very high standard , particularly the 3 bed that my family had which was just lovely. Decorated and furnished to a high standard, everything you could possibly need , a real home from home. Beautiful pool and surrounding area which was very clean. All the apartments are spacious and airy with plenty of wardrobe space etc. washing machine facility was an excellent bonus , particularly for us with 3 kids ! What topped our lovely holiday was how welcoming the owners were and how helpful and friendly they were,0. They went out of their way to make sure your stay way enjoyable and they really did make you feel welcome on their home. Booking for next year!!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin J
Gibraltar
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great villa for a large group”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Just returned home from two weeks at Blue Waters Villa in Melliah. We were a party of 17 and comfortably fitted in the 4 available apartments. The apartments are spacious and the pool area is great with fantastic views.
We didn't realise that Alison and Jesmond also live at the villa but to be honest it was more of a positive than a negative as they were always at hand to offer advice on places to go to or eat at. They actively encouraged us to party and make as much noise as we wanted at night! Jes even made us a delicious tray of red peppers stuffed with octopus for our BBQ. They really are a delightful couple.

I would advise hiring a car as the walk to the beach and back is a bit strenuous, though there is a bus stop and shops just a few minutes up the road. Plenty of good restaurants in the area.

Just one suggestion for Jes and Alison - a couple of umbrellas would be useful on the pool terrace. Thanks for everything, we had a great family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: A lack of shade at the pool area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billsa99
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Reunion with old friends”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were 4 families traveling together so booked all 4 apartments at Blue Waters. The place is perfect for a large group, as you are all together but you still have your own private apartment if you want some privacy. The pool was fantastic. The apartments were massive with air con, sat tv, and really good wifi. Our hosts Alison and Jesmond were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble, from lifts down to the beach, to booking us day trips and even to catering for one of the children's birthdays. They are able to recommend a lot of things which greatly enhanced our stay. The owners live on the property, but stay out of your way and with rentals it is often nice to have someone at hand in case something goes wrong, versus an agent that might be sitting in London. They also encouraged us to have as much fun as possible, so are not bothered at all if you decide to be a little noisy. I highly recommend this villa and Alison and Jesmond as hosts.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacquess7...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Villa Blue Waters, luxury accomadation Melleiha Malta ”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Myself and Family visited Malta from South Africa, and chose Villa Blue Waters accomadation owned and run by Jesmond and Alison Abela. Our stay was fantastic, not only was the accomadation modern, clean and superb, but included Wi-Fi and PlayStation for the kids. The Abela's are great hosts and nothing is to troublesome for them to assist with (from car hire delivered to the apartment, catamaran boat hire to name a few). There hospitality knows no bounds as they even offered us a complementary hot meal (Maltese lasagne) one night for our families and friends staying at Villa Blue Waters. We would definelty stay there again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
401kathri...
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Nice and spacious”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Nice and spacious apartment in a quiet neighbourhood, beautiful pool area with a nice view. Good location if you have a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chilipepp...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

What can I say? Everything was great. "Does what it says on the tin" as they say. We were very happy with fabulous, friendly and generous owners, the spacious villa and good location. Stayed a week with our twin 2 1/2 year old daughters and really enjoyed ourselves. (Bonus that the weather was fantastic.) 5 minute walk to nearest shop and restaurants/all amenities are right in town. (We brought our double buggy, but never used it as a Millieha can be a tad hilly with skinny sidewalks.) Would strongly suggest hiring a car for going further afield if you have children rather than waiting around for buses. We are already recommending Villa Blue Waters (and Malta!) to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing