We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Greystone Pub and Restaurant

The Greystone Pub and Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 106 Restaurants in Mellieha
Cuisines: Bar, European, Mediterranean, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Value for money!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

The Greystone was right outside our hotel - so not visiting it would of be a shame!
Smack bang in a dream location, with a good value for money.

Coffee was excellent, and even though they didn't serve cocktails in the morning, they did offer an alternative for me which was great!

Some staff could of looked happier, but I guess you get that everywhere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabul0us12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    95
    32
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best resturant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We have just had our second meal at the restaurant the food is great the staff are some of the friendliest that we have meet it was great talking to the manager about fixing up cars thanks for your advice about the island we will be going back again next time we return

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GREAT TO VISIT AGAIN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

We used this place on our last visit to Malta and found it very good.
I am pleased to report we found it just as welcoming this time.
In fact, we did not bother trying anywhere else and used this place for our evening meal and a few drinks every night of our stay.
A very pleasant ambience and great value for money.
The food is cooked to order and we were not disappointed by anything we ordered.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cocktails!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Loved that you could ask for any cocktail and it was instantly there with no looking up ingredients as you can tend to get in some places! The Maltese Falcon was delicious and highly recommended! Free wifi, which for me is paramount, clean toilets, friendly staff and fun for oldies and youngies, plus footy was on tv - always a bonus!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nannypink P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagliari, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nice place to hangout but take care of food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Nice place to hang out in the piazza, but many deep frozen and deep fried "specialties" on the menu...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank getitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greystone Pub and Restaurant also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Greystone Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing