We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Fun Fun!”

Bluewaves Watersports
Ranked #8 of 23 Tours in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We offer a vast selection on self-drive speedboats for hire, ferry to Comino and Blue Lagoon, and various other Watersports like Jetski Hire, Banana rides, Paddle boats, Canoes, Windsurfing, Sailing.All self drive boats are in top condition and completely equipped with a canopy, steps, life-jackets and other safety equipment. You need no boat licence to hire the boat, you just need to bring identification i.e passport/id card, and mobile phone. We do provide a map to mark any dangerous shallow water or reefs, and also point our some nice places to visit. We are situated in the North of Malta at the Ramla Bay Resort, next to Riviera Hotel. You can also follow the road signs to Gozo ferry terminal.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We did two trips with Blue Waves, first to the Blue Lagoon and the second was the Sunset Tour.
Both highly recommended. Great fun, great service, helpful staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank federije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    6
    5
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Professional and super friendly - the best boat hire in Malta!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We've used Blue Wave twice now and have received excellent service both times. Great boats and a reassuring focus on instruction and safety. These guys are the best! We went to Crystal Lagoon, Blue Lagoon and Santa Maria Caves yesterday - splendid! Highly recommendable!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HeleneHeldager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

5 star service from all the staff, don't use anyone else in Malta apart from these guys!! Thank you for great memories!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darren123Bournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best and most helpful boat tours and fun boats in marfa bay! Malta.”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The staff are kind, helpful, and knowledgable.......their attention to safe sailing and boating isn't lost in their fun approach to visitors. They allowed our six year old to safely travel in the small speedboat picking up and dropping off guests and he loved it so much! We took a speed boat out for four hours and were advised about strong winds and currents and how to stay safe by not going into certain bays.....what a relief to know that the staff know their stuff!! I can't recommend them enough......if you're in marfa bay, staying at the riviera spa or Ramallah bay hotels try them out!! Brilliant!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great chilled out service”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We hired a 6 person speed boat from blue wave and weren't let down. At reasonable prices for a day we took one out for the day (8 hours). The friendly staff showed us a map of the area, hidden rocks to avoid and even a 30 minute demo on how to use the boat. Needless to say we had a great day exploring Comino at our own pace, anchoring where we wanted to and snorkelling in beautiful coves. Definitely take some bread for the fish, they swarm for it! Fuel was paid for on return at a reasonable rate and to my surprise no hefty deposit was needed to take the boat. Cool box was even provided free of charge. Would definitely use these guys again! The only negative for me is the 1hr bus ride from Sliema.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DanDavies5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluewaves Watersports also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Bluewaves Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing